We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Puerto Paraiso Mall | Downtown, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
+52 1439891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Afternoon snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The milkshakes were made from scratch and were so flavorful. The bananna shake was to die for.The always give a plate of ketchup that is made into a smiley face.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Missing a good cheeseburger then this is the place for a quick bite while enjoying the sights and sounds of the Cabo Marina.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Milkshakes and burgers were awesome but....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My son really wanted to try Johny Rockets for lunch one day so we did. The amtmosphere is set like a 1950's diner. Staff very friendly and attentive. Prices are high! Our milkshakes cost $8.00 each and burgers were around $9.00. If you want fries you have to order them separately...yes at that price separately. I didn't feel like a burger so I ordered chicken fingers for $9.00 and again ordered fries with it which turned into $13.00 for chicken fingers and fries. The shakes were really good and we loved them. My son had the Oreo and I had banana strawberry....so good. Orders came and the burgers were huge, fries on the small size and my chicken fingers....puny portion ever! It looked like a sliced up thin chicken patty. I have never seen chicken fingers look like that ever. Wish I took a picture of this. Live and learn. Turned out to be a very expensive lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good old hamburger and root beer float”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our first meal at the Marina in Cabo, just to be safe until we explore other places to eat. Can't go too wrong with chicken burgers, fries, and root beer float. Yummy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Don't miss home”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Only if a retro burger fan or a US Mall cultured brat. US$15 for a light lunch is nothing to miss abroad.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.