We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Patios Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Los Patios Hotel to your Saves list
Los Patios Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Transpeninsular Highway Km 4.5 | Tourist Corridor, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Buckley, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a bad place.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for one night on Oct. 5th before starting week 40 at the Solmar. We found the place very nice for the money. Mostly local folks the night we stayed. The staff was very friendly with the exception of the evening bartender. He spoke no English and was upset with us the minute we got into the pool. We got the receptionist to translate for us and she tried to convey nicely, what the bartender was saying but I do know some basic Spanish. When he finally took our order for some drinks they came back terrible. The margaritas were orange in color and tasted terrible. We couldn't even drink them. When we complained, the bartender went off again. All we wanted was a traditional margarita for our first drink back in Mexico!
We will pass on this hotel. We couldn't wait to get back to our Solmar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    15
    5
    13
See reviews for
16
26
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The price of this room is not worth it! Staff are not friendly or cooperative. They nickle and dime for amenities. Coffee maker in the room but they charge for each packet of coffee and then the maid doesn´t even clean it between uses. It is a $10 taxi ride, each way, to the downtown market area and marina. Lock on my patio door was not working and as a single woman traveller I require secure lodging. Staff acted like I was crazy when I wanted it fixed that night!! There are motels much closer and less expensive downtown with friendlier and more cooperative staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The lobby patio is very charming - full of colors and good atmosphere.
The room is very nice - clean, big, bathroom is new and don't worry - it's like in the US.
Big beds, very comfortable.
Only thing i didn't like is that the hotel is far from downtown.
You can't really walk cause it's on the highway, but a bus will take you there in 10 min for $1 (9.5 pesos).
The service is good - nice guys, some of them don't speak english.
Pool is nice and big, water too cold.
The beach - you can't walk, you have to go downtown and enter (there are only a few enters).
Internet Wifi was very bad in my room (nothing at all actually) so i requested to move to a different room but the guys moved the antenna closer so it's all fine. Very helpful.
The restaurant on site is ok, not a lot of food and the meals are pretty small.
For what you pay ($65 per night) i think it's really alright, but if you're planning to hit downtown and the beach just keep it in mind - you need a car or a ride.

Room Tip: One with good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We only stayed here for 1 day, before going to our timeshare, but we loved it here! The price was right; the king bed room was lovely; the pool and lobby area were very nice.

Room Tip: the small additional price for breakfast was worth it. Not a huge breakfast, but more than we would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed in hotel Los Patios 3 nights, rooms are clean, beds are confrotables, ther's a wonderful swimmingpool with a lovely bar. The hotel is on the main route, 5 minutes from the center and from the beach
Only breakfast is a little poor

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I've stayed at Los Patios hotel the last two times I went to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. Both times I was very happy with the place (that's why I came back the second time.) I like that it is a little outside of town because it is quiet. I like that it is not one of the super resorts because it is more affordable. The rooms are clean and as nice as the resort hotel rooms--I've stayed at a number of them in Cabo. It's not on the beach, but I'm more of a pool guy. My friends that live in Mexico came to visit me and they loved the place. My girlfriend's daughter learned to swim in their pool. Very cool memeory

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

dec 16 to the 29th what a great place to stay, everyone so helpfull and polite,David, Geoge,Martin,Jesus,Carman,all the staff and manager.
we had a room with a balcony, overlooking the pool and garden,a small humming bird would visit each morning.
food was great.was nice to sit outside for breakfast and dinner.
a very big thank you from, Tony & Judy

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Patios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Patios Hotel

Address: Transpeninsular Highway Km 4.5 | Tourist Corridor, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Patios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Los Patios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios
Los Patios Cabo San Lucas
Los Patios Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Patios Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.