We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small spot for Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Sushi Bar

Tiki Sushi Bar
Marina Dock L -M, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
+52 624 144 4973
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 339 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small spot for Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a great place to spot in for lunch or dinner. Its small, right on the marina, they make great cocktails and the sushi is very good for being in Cabo. The rolls are a good size and the sushi appetizers were amazing. This is a must stop in Cabo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    50
    27
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Culinary discovery @ Cabo San Lucas. B.C Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Kind of a hidden in plain sight little gem mostly featuring a fabulous sushi menu, ( you hook it -we cook it ) kind of place.
Stopped by for a quick late lunch and was Pleasantly surprised.
Highly recommend this place !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No "Con" this Tiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Situated in the marina area, this is a great place to people watch. Drinks are reasonably priced, food is slightly above average but nothing to write home about. The service was excellent and the staff and the place itself is clean and tidy. Worth dropping into if you are in the marina area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hawaiian burger was yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

nice atmosphere, we had a great lunch overlooking the marina. I don't know what more to say except that the service was fast. so fast they cleared our table before bringing the check?

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great Location, Great Food, Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We took our catch to Tiki Bar at the Marina, and they did a wonderful job of preparing it! Sashimi style and cooked, I was really happy with this restaurant. We had some drinks, and then I got the bill......I became even more happy. Their price was right. I felt like we got more than our monies worth! If you catch some fish, they will do a great job preparing it. I love the marina setting too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Sushi Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tiki Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.