We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food/Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort & Spa | Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
526241429999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Sushi, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Bistro serves breakfast from 6 a.m. daily featuring fresh strawberry waffles, huevos rancheros and our now-famous Eggs Pueblo Bonito. For lunch and dinner there is excellent thin pizza from the brick oven, a variety of Mexican food, awesome sushi, soups, chili & chowder, creative salads, sandwiches, pastas, main courses and desserts until 10 p.m. To beat the heat, drink a homemade Mexican Agua Fresca with your meal. A night-owl menu is available from 10 pm until 6 am. No reservations.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food/Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Would like to see a Good Green Veggie Blend with more veggie options: Kale, Ginger, Chia & Flax seeds.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    39
    28
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Gotta get better...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Service was bad and the ventilation worse.

Wait and cook staff very slow. We have tried this place several times and have bad experiences repeatedly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food Glorious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The food was excellent and so was the service but it was very slow. the wait time to be served was much too long.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor Service - Average Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food is average here, but the service needs drastic improvement! We waited over an hour for our food. Our waiter took our order and we never saw him again...we have always had poor service every time we go to The Bistro, but we got in late and the La Nao and other restaurants were booked at the resort so we had no choice at the time, we gave it a try and was disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Basic Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Convenient for late-night dining and when you want good food but not a lot of ambience. Service is good but there are other restaurants at the resort that are more fun.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.