We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chefs Special is the way to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koi Sushi

Koi Sushi
Walmart Plaza, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
624-1447377
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chefs Special is the way to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Trust this talented chef to prepare delicious, creative, amazingly fresh sushi creations. Our group of 6 was wowed by every plate. We would never imagine to order these combinations, each with a special twist. So happy we made the effort to try this place. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    24
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This restaurant is marvelous on all fronts. The food is superb, the staff are extremely corteous and professional. To think I found this in my own backyard.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Not our choice at the price they charge... Better options in Cabo.... Land of the seafood sea at our door

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Impressed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Spent our entire vaca downtown at all the "nicest" resturants and decided to go check out Koi that seemed off the beaten path a bit on our last night in Cabo. Not expecting much after seeing it was in the "Walmart plaza", we were beyond impressed with the incredible food. The ambiance isn't anything special but the food is the best sushi in cabo by far! Thanks for an awesome experience on our last night in Cabo. Amazing service and food!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“best sushi on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Who would have thought that the best sushi restaurant would be in a walmart food court in Cabo San Lucas? But that is where it is. Go there and you will not be disappointed. Go there by car, bus or taxi, because it is worth it. The ambiance is typical food court, but there is table service and the service is excellent. The waiters are extremely friendly and helpful in making selections.

Although they had a full menu of sushi and sashimi, the chef's special sushi selection turned out to be three platters for two of us of the best sushi you will ever taste. We walked away very satisfied and full. And the price is incredibly low. The chef's special was all of $12 per person, but the servings were more than adequate.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi Sushi also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Koi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koi Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.