We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation & Luxury.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esperanza - An Auberge Resort

Save Saved
You added Esperanza - An Auberge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ultimate Escape Save 35%
Ranked #2 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Total relaxation & Luxury.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days last summer with the family. The hotel is very private and was beautiful! The rooms were nicely decorated and very spacious. We stayed at the 4 bedroom Suite with an extra guestroom seperated from the main room. The suite has its own pool and jacuzzi! Perfect view by the cliff, to die for. My friends looking at some of our photos thought it was fake! Plus, you have a full on kitchen. Could not ask for more, my friends looking at some of our photos thought it was fake!

The food at the resort was good, although we cooked mostly so we made food on our own as walmart is 5-10 minutes drive.

The location was very convinient, not far from the airport and close to mostly everything.

Security is tight, our son leaves our villa at 8am and doesnt come back till 7pm! He just plays around with other kids at the resort with out worrying about safety. Theres a nice kids area, infinity pool and beach. We are planning on coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Khlyfzy,

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review from your family’s summer visit!
I loved reading that you enjoyed total relaxation and luxury. Our goal is that you will go home feeling relaxed and happy from Esperanza.

We hope your whole family is already planning a return visit!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    492
    49
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
72
293
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the minute we arrived at Esperanza, we felt welcomed by everyone at the resort! The service is excellent by every level employee, they leave you wanting for nothing! We had several meals on the property and the food at each venue was delicious and views that make you want to stay forever! The villas are well stocked to make for easy food and drink preparation, if you decide to cook in. Nothing beats waking in the morning to the sound of the waves crashing and being able to walk down to the beach or choose one of the many amazing pools on the property to lounge by. The worst part of the vacation was having to say good-bye to Esperanza! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Cheryl M,

We enjoyed hearing about your fabulous trip to Esperanza! It is great to hear that you enjoyed excellent service by our team and delicious food as well. Thank you for your comments.

We hope you will all return very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Top notch service and accommodations! The staff here may be the best in Cabo (or the world). Great views, multiple areas including cool and warm pools, beach and ocean access for you hardy swimmers and two swim up bars for the rest of us!

The food, from casual to formal was also to die for. The Esperanza experience is worht every penny (or peso) that you spend. My wife and I are already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Anything with an ocean view is worth it. We also enjoyed the bottom floor as you have a lawn and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Frank M,

Thanks for your wonderful comments! I am delighted that you found our staff to be the best in Cabo (or the world)! I have shared your feedback with the team who enjoyed reading about your fantastic stay.

We trust you will both return to Esperanza again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an Oasis for indulgence. The Views, The Staff, The Property, and the Food were all Amazing! We had the pleasure of having one of the butlers, Salvador, checking in on our villa and he was the most attentive and kind staff members I have encountered ever. The swim-up bar was a perfect place to spend the mornings and the afternoons relaxing by the private dipping pools in the Villa were the way to go. At night the resort comes alive with candles accenting the property and restaurants with a romantic glow. Dining down on the beach or perched above the rocks is truly an incredible experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear ChuckPettit,

Thank you for your visit to our Oasis! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciated your delightful comments regarding your recent stay at Esperanza for the Duerr-Munson wedding celebration.

I’m glad that Salvador, your butler was able to cater to your every need. Our staff enjoys what they do and this is felt throughout the property.

We hope you will return for another great experience at our Oasis!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

In the near outskirts of San Lucas. The place is neat, spectacular. Friends will be coming first week of May. A little out of average budget but worth every dime if you can afford it. No wonder it is ranked top 5 in the whole area. Perfect for families. A little too much for solo travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear TravelMexicoOK,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Esperanza.
It is great to hear that you found our resort to be spectacular and worth every dime!

We’d love to have you back at Esperanza sometime in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm in love with Esperanza.

The property is immaculate; the staff in incredibly accommodating; and the views are worth the journey alone. We are going home relaxed, well fed and pampered--our spirits have been nurtured.


Thank you Javier and staff of the residences for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Wendy94558,

We are delighted that you are in love with Esperanza! Thanks for sharing your great comments. Javier and our staff enjoyed hearing about your lovely stay.

Please come see us again soon for another relaxing visit!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Amazing resort!! Accommodations & service were wonderful. Stunning views! The pools & beaches were absolutely amazing! Three words - swim up bar!! This resort is pure paradise! We will be back! If I were to buy a timeshare in Cabo, this would be my first choice for sure! Thank you to Angela & Grant for inviting us to be a part of such a beautiful wedding. WE LOVE YOU!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Elsbeth S,

It was a pleasure to have you here at Esperanza for Angela & Grant’s wedding celebration!

Thanks for sharing your awesome review and letting us know what a great time you had.

We hope you will be back to Esperanza very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esperanza - An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza - An Auberge Resort

Address: Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperanza - An Auberge Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, Esperanza is located within the private enclave of Punta Ballena in Cabo San Lucas Mexico. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this highly acclaimed luxury resort offers an incomparable natural setting on 17 lushly landscaped acres. Fifty-seven guest casitas and suites cascade down a gentle hill affording spectacular ocean views from every room. Resort amenities include an oceanfront infinity-edge pool, private beach, award-wining spa, yoga studio, fitness center, art gallery and world-class dining—all with spectacular 180-degree vistas of sky and sea, for a perfectly private resort escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Esperanza - An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperanza - An Auberge Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Esperanza An Auberge
Esperanza Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.