We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay -- luxury and customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esperanza - An Auberge Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Esperanza - An Auberge Resort to your Saves list
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ultimate Escape Save 35%
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay -- luxury and customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a milestone birthday in February 2013. It was our first time in Cabo and at the Esperanza. We had an amazing stay! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were very well taken care of! The room was beautiful and very comfortable! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our personal concierge was excellent and made sure our every need was addressed. We spent most of our time at the adult pool, which I think was the most beautiful. The pool staff would bring us fresh ice water throughout the day, fruit skewers, and refreshing samples of their delicious margaritas. They also provided free foot and shoulder massages poolside! So for a mere tip of a $5 or so we enjoyed 15 min foot and shoulder massages poolside and spent the rest of the time whale watching with the binoculars provided in our room. The food was excellent at El Bar, La Cocina Del Mar, and La Palapa! The breakfasts at Conina Del Mar were part of our package and they was absolutely delicious! Some highlights were the Huevos Mutelanos and the french toast (out of this world!),great ceviches by the pool, and the lobster fajitas at La Palapa were amazing! We could eat there every day! The Esperanza was a truly luxurious resort and we are already looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your great review. It’s wonderful to hear that you and your husband enjoyed an amazing birthday celebration at Esperanza!

Our staff love what they do and I’m so glad that you were spoiled at the pool and at our restaurants. February is a great month for whale watching, they love to spend their morning jumping in the ocean right in front of our resort.

Please let us know when you will be returning so we can assist in organizing another wonderful stay!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    49
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
73
305
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pasadena
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a very special trip for my wife and me as we were celebrating her 40th birthday. We initially discovered the resort in Travel & Leisure magazine and then performed an exhaustive review of TripAdvisor and other review sites.

Now, this vacation certainly is not cheap, but let me tell you, it was absolutely worth it. The room was beautiful and well appointed, and the spa on the terrace was just incredible. The grounds were perfectly manicured. The staff and the people were all just incredibly friendly and helpful. Our concierge, Elena, was excellent and made sure our every need was addressed. As did the pool staff (at the adult pool). They would bring us fresh ice water throughout the day, fruit sticks, wonderfully refreshing samples of their excellent margaritas, and would move the umbrellas to make sure that while my wife was basking in the sun, I was always in the shade (yes, I'm the super white guy).

The food at all the restaurants were enjoyable. We ate at El Bar, La Cocina Del Mar, and La Palapa. The breakfasts at El Bar were part of our package and were absolutely wonderful. Also, the shrimp fajitas and the pozole at La Palapa were sublime. I could eat these every single day, all day.

The only small nits I would point to is that at the dinner services, we were only presented two water service options: sparkling or still. I didn't want either. Just give me ice water that's free! And before you all say, "hey, you're in Mexico, stupid," the hotel has a state of the art water filtration system, so you'll be just fine with that. And before you say, "hey, cheapo, just pay for it." Well, listen, I can certainly afford it, but there's something about paying $9 for water at dinner that just doesn't sit well with me.

At bottom, this was a wonderful trip. From the car service from the airport, to the kind woman who turned down our bed every night, Esperanza a true luxury resort in every sense. We cannot wait to be back.

Room Tip: We reserved the cheapest room (i.e., the casita w/out the jacuzzi), however, the gave us an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear a o,

I am truly delighted that Elena and the entire Esperanza family helped make your wife’s 40th birthday celebration a very special & memorable occasion! Our employees strive to go above and beyond their daily activities and I thank you for sharing your kind comments!

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a complementary upgrade to an ocean view terrace casita and Jacuzzi and that your wife was pampered by our poolside amenities!

I’m thrilled that you enjoyed dining at our varied restaurants here at Esperanza. Chef Gonzalo’s authentic Mexican food is delish, especially the pozole and shrimp fajitas. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our water options (of which we have many) and certainly understand you. We will ensure the service team clearly communicates this to our future guests.

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful comments and experience. We hope you will return again in the not too distant future!

Yours Sincerely,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thoughts after a recent 5 day/4 night stay at Esperanza:

OVERALL - Parts of our experience at Esperanza were fantastic, and it was just a few missteps away from being truly magical. The staff is extremely polite, attentive, and well-meaning, but there were some minor issues with execution (described below) - not enough to raise a complaint with management, but just little things that you notice. Our previous stay in Cabo was at Las Ventanas, and we thought we'd try to mix things up. It's too close to call a winner between the two resorts - Esperanza won out on activities and the spa, while the service at Las Ventanas ruled the day. You really can't go wrong with either place.

The beach area is small (and like most of Cabo, unswimmable), but extremely scenic, with a view of Lands End from one end of the beach. We were there during whale watching season, and saw TONS of whales just while sitting at breakfast and by the pool (Esperanza even provides you with a pair of binoculars in your room to use if you want a close-up view). Pretty neat experience.

BOOKING A ROOM - We used a Visa Signature Card to book the room (through the Visa Signature web site), which provided the following perks: automatic upgrade (if available), $25 food/beverage credit, complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and 3PM check out (if available). The room rate is the same, regardless of whether you use the Visa Signature offer or just book directly through the hotel. Upon arrival (and without us even asking), we were upgraded to an Oceanview Terrace Spa Casita (from our original booked Oceanview Garden Spa Casita) - the Terrace Spa Casita is $200 more per night, so over our 4 nights, this was worth $800. As in a prior trip (to Amangiri), Esperanza dealt with the complimentary continental breakfast by simply not charging us at all for breakfast (which we took at Cocina del Mar, the primary restaurant), regardless of what we ordered. This included when we ordered a fruit plate or pastries in addition to entrees, and applied to all beverages (coffee, juice, soft drinks). This probably tallied to about $70 per day (for two people), so add another $280 in benefits. And as mentioned before, there's a $25 food/beverage credit which was automatically applied to our bill. All-in-all, the value of using the Visa Signature Card was worth more than $1,000 for us. If you don't already have a card, and are planning on traveling to Esperanza, it's worth considering applying for one.

ARRIVAL - We requested transportation from the San Jose Del Cabo airport (at a cost of $135 each way) and were met just outside of the terminal by an Esperanza representative who whisked us to our driver and a Cadillac Escalade. Extremely pleasant driver who got us to the resort quickly and safely, where we were greeted by Narciso, our concierge (it seems that each room is assigned a specific concierge). We were provided with a welcome margarita, given a brief tour of the resort, and then taken to our room. With a quick signature there, we were checked in (and thus never had to wait in line at a registration desk). Very nicely done.

RESORT DESIGN - There are two sides to Esperanza - one for residences and the other for the hotel. We stayed on the hotel side, which is smaller. The pool at the hotel side is for adults only. You can, of course, walk freely and visit restaurants on either side. The architectural design is appealing, although not particularly unique.

ROOMS - The Terrace rooms are on the second floor (Garden rooms are on the ground floor, and Palapa rooms are on the top floor). The "Oceanview" feature of the room is that it was at a diagonal to the beachline, so we could indeed see that there was water out there, but the beach itself was obscured by large palm trees. The room was large and nicely appointed with a modern and yet still Mexican decor. A nice touch was the large comfortable day bed, which was an excellent place to read a book or peruse the iPad. There is no door between the bedroom and the bathroom (the toilet, however, is in its own little room with a door) - so if you wander to the sink to brush your teeth and someone's showering, you will likely see the Full Monty. The sink area (with the two sinks on opposite sides of the room) flows to the shower/tub area (2 open showers side-by-side, across from a large tub), which then flows to the window - right outside of that window is the hot tub. The outside deck was large and furnished with a couch, two chairs, a table, and the hot tub. A nice perk is that bottled water and Coca-Colas are complimentary in the room! The concrete floors mean that you can distinctly hear when chairs on the floor above you are moved (particularly at 5:30AM, which is when our upstairs neighbor was preparing for his fishing trip one morning) - maybe the resort could invest in putting little felt pads on the bottom of each chair leg to help cut down on the noise.

SERVICE - Guests are assigned a concierge, and Narciso was top notch. Every time we passed by the lobby area, he would make a point of walking out, giving us a warm greeting and asking if there was anything that we needed. The pool staff is extremely friendly, but not particularly proactive - anything you request will be provided, but they don't necessarily anticipate your needs (no anticipatory adjustments of your umbrella to keep you in the shade), nor are they sprinting to deliver service. Las Ventanas was definitely superior in that respect. Restaurant service depended on the specific restaurant - the team at Cocina del Mar was top notch, while the staff at La Palapa, while extremely friendly, sometimes lagged in time response, with long waits between courses or to receive the bill. Housekeeping was excellent, and completely unobtrusive - the only hiccups were one occasion when we called for evening turndown service and no one ever came, and the fact that they never replaced the incense stick that is provided in the bathroom. Not a big deal in either case, but that's the type of thing that kept the stay from being perfect.

POOL - Esperanza has a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean. If, like my wife and I, you prefer a quiet pool experience, Esperanza is the place to be. With children not allowed, and no music playing, all you hear is a gentle poolside waterfall. Ahhhhhhh. Like most high-end resorts, Esperanza brings around complimentary treats during the day, such as smoothies and fruit. Where Esperanza sets itself apart is the massage therapist who comes around the pool offering complimentary massages while you bask in the sun (your choice of head/shoulder or foot massage!)...this was a VERY nice perk.

ACTIVITIES: Esperanza has a great set of complimentary activities for active vacationers, which are above and beyond what we've found at other high-end resorts. Group exercise class options include a beach boot camp (which I attended twice), TRX classes (strength training through suspension straps), yoga, spin classes (which are outdoors!) and tennis lessons. The beach boot camp I attended was indeed out on the beach, and you can ratchet your effort based on your fitness level. For example, one class that I attended included a woman who was probably only an occasional exerciser, a pretty fit young lady, a big guy who probably lifts weights more often than he does cardio, me (I go to a circuit strength/cardio class 3 times a week), and two current NFL players, one of whom is a Pro Bowl quarterback. Those are obviously different levels of fitness, but no one passed out, and I think that the NFL players still got in a pretty good workout. My wife is an advanced yoga practitioner, and she thought that two of the yoga classes she took were the best she's ever had at a resort, but that the third was taught by a truly bad instructor who was verbally abusive to the class and whose methods bordered on unsafe. Multiple people walked out of that class, so she must not have been the only one who felt that way. We also took a 1-hour vegetarian cooking class, which was actually more like an exhibition given by the Executive Sous Chef. We didn't have to chop or cook anything ourselves, but rather had an opportunity to watch and chat with the chef as he made some delicious basic Mexican fare - guacamole, tortilla soup, and a quinoa salad. Very tasty, and a fun place to meet people (the class is limited to just 5 people).

FOOD - The breakfast at Cocina del Mar was spectacular - I tried a different entree each day, and all of them were truly excellent. We tended to skip lunch, since we had a late breakfast each day. Dinner at Cocina del Mar was fine for high-end cuisine, but not particularly memorable. Dinners at La Palapa were simpler fare - nothing to write home about, with some hits and misses, and felt overpriced. Both restaurants are perched on a cliff overlooking the ocean, providing fantastic scenery. As noted in many other reviews, prices for food are on the high side.

SPA - The spa features a full slate of available services, and there is complimentary use of the hot tub, steam room and, in a departure from cold plunges, an outdoor cold shower. Strangely, there is no sauna. There are separate areas for men and women, which are clothing optional, and a co-ed sitting area that requires clothing. My wife and I each had a 60 minute massage on the first day, and both of us came out saying it was the best massage we had ever experienced (and we're fairly frequent massage-goers). I went back for a second massage later on during the stay (with a different massage therapist), and while it was fine, it wasn't the nirvana of the first one.

FITNESS ROOM - Use of the fitness room is complimentary. The fitness rooms are excellent - there is a very large cardio room with treadmills, ellipticals, a Stairmill, a recumbent bike, an upright bike, and even a Power Plate machine. Each of the cardio machines had an individualized television. The weight room had a nice collection of weight machines and free-weights. Bottles of water, towels, and headphones are freely offered, there are water coolers dispensing citrus and cucumber-infused water, and they have a tray of orange wedges. No cool wet towels were to be seen - but truthfully, it wasn't that hot while we were there, so they weren't missed.

WI-FI - Wi-Fi is free at Esperanza! There are separate networks throughout the resort (i.e. one in your room, one at the pool, one at the gym, etc.), so you need to request each network the first time you're in a new area, but there's no password, so it's relatively painless. There is no limit to the number of devices you can use (we had 2 iPhones and 2 iPads going).

WEATHER - we stayed in mid-February, during which highs were in the mid 70s, and lows in the high 40s. Word to the wise - the restaurants only offer outdoor seating, so bring a light jacket or sweater for evening dining, lest you wind up having to buy an expensive "Esperanza-logo" sweatshirt. There are heat lamps, and the staff will bring you nice pancho/blankets to drape over your shoulders, but there is almost always a light breeze, so it can get chilly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Highhandicapper,

Thank you for taking the time to describe in detail your stay at Esperanza! I very much appreciate your comments. We were delighted that Narciso surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to having you back at Esperanza for an even better stay!

Yours Sincerely,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Loved the Esperanza! The grounds were so wonderfully manicured and the room was amazing! There was a hot tub on the balcony that overlooked the ocean. The hotel was next to the residences which were very exclusive. Hotel residents could use the residence pools and restaurants so it provided many choices. The staff was so attentive and friendly they felt like family. Smiles for miles. The beach architecture was stunning the views were quite amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Bradjsnyder,

Thank you on behalf of our entire team here at Esperanza! Great to hear that you absolutely loved your visit. Our staff does indeed consider you as a part of our “Familia”.

We hope to have you back home at Esperanza again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My sister and I visited the Esperanza for a sunset dinner-and it was definitely the most incredible experience we had in Cabo! The 3-course offering was very gourmet and delicious. Excellent wine list as well. In addition, the location cannot be matched. Our table was on a cliff right against the ocean.The restaurant manager, Gregorio, is FABULOUS and truly attentive, as are the waitstaff. The night ended with us lighting a Chinese lantern over the ocean. Truly amazing, and an essential part of any trip to Cabo. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Gaplaura 13,

Thank you for sharing such positive comments from your October dinner experience at Esperanza!

It is wonderful to hear that you and your sister had a truly amazing time and that Gregorio and our Restaurant Team were able to exceed your expectations.

I hope that you will be able to come back soon for a longer visit!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here just after New Years in Casa Del Sol, which is a residence with access to the resort amenities. The resort is beautiful, very quiet and relaxing. Both restaurants, the more casual La Palapa, and the signature Cocina Del Mar both have beautiful oceanside outdoor seating and the food was great. The pool was quiet and well laid out. The beach was a long stairway down and quite empty. It wasn't a swimming beach as it was quite rocky at the shoreline, however it is close to larger beaches and close to the town. The service was top notch and I would recommend this hotel for both a romantic stay or stay with friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Keithnewhook,

I appreciate your review from your recent January visit. I’m happy that you enjoyed our resort amenities and restaurants!

I hope you will both have the chance to try out Esperanza’s suites in the not too distant future.

Please come see us soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

You can get tired walking from one end of this place to another, but the grounds make it worth while. We stayed at one of the 4 bedroom casitas and the decor was beautiful! A massive house complete with a full kitchen, spacious bathrooms in each room, washer and dryer, even a built in BBQ. The staff is very friendly and quick to offer suggestions. The food was also amazing (best flan) and the pool staff was so sweet. We always went to the main pool overlooking the ocean since it was a little more lively than the others. I saw atleast 3 other pools but they seemed too quiet..probably best for people with kids. On our last day I stumbled upon another gorgeous pool overlooking the beach at the far end of the hotel but didn't get to enjoy it since I was leaving that day.

Must take a walk down on their beach. There are crabs along the rocks everywhere! Quite a sight to see :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear La DolceVita22,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us!
Yes, our 4 bedroom villas are very spacious and comfortable.
Our team enjoys what they do and I’m delighted that you were well taken care of throughout your visit.

We hope to have you back very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esperanza - An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza - An Auberge Resort

Address: Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperanza - An Auberge Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, Esperanza is located within the private enclave of Punta Ballena in Cabo San Lucas Mexico. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this highly acclaimed luxury resort offers an incomparable natural setting on 17 lushly landscaped acres. Fifty-seven guest casitas and suites cascade down a gentle hill affording spectacular ocean views from every room. Resort amenities include an oceanfront infinity-edge pool, private beach, award-wining spa, yoga studio, fitness center, art gallery and world-class dining—all with spectacular 180-degree vistas of sky and sea, for a perfectly private resort escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Esperanza - An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperanza - An Auberge Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Esperanza An Auberge
Esperanza Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.