We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Healthy Restaurant & Wine Bar

Healthy Restaurant & Wine Bar
Calle 5 De Mayo 109 entre hidalgo y guerrero, Cabo San Lucas 23450 , Mexico
624 10 51210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 370 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Vegan, International, Healthy, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: ORGANIC RESTAURANT AND WINE BAR, VERY LOW PRICES AFFORDABLE TO ALL, WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE IN THE HEART OF THE CITY, HOME MADE PASTA, FRESH CATCH OF THE DAY, BEST STEAK IN TOWN, WE HAVE OUR OWN GARDEN OF HERBS AND SPICES AT OUR BACKYARD. MUST TRY OUR CLERICOT. NICE QUIET AMBIENCE. SEATS OUTDOOR & INDOOR, PLASMA TV FOR SPORTS, IDEAL FOR FAMILIES, OR TO ENJOY A NICE ROMANTIC DINNER FOR TWO. 100% RECOMENDABLE BY OUR CAPTIVE CLIENTELE. YOU WILL BE ATTENDED PERSONALLY BY THE OWNER OF THE RESTAURANT. IT'S LOCATED JUST A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE MUSEUM MAIN SQUARE PLAZA.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Only slightly off the beaten path, this place is well worth the easy walk. They offer generously-portioned salads with light, but delicious dressing. We ordered the Portobella burger and the chicken pita. The Portobella burger was melt-in-your-mouth fantastic! My husband thought the chicken in the pita was well-seasoned and perfectly cooked. Staff is very friendly and service prompt. They also have a gluten-free carrot/corn cake for dessert which was excellent. Definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for healthy, real, whole food that tastes great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    12
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What great taste and healthy as well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Healthy is a great restaurant and worth the walk to the backside of downthown Cabo San Lucas. Their roasted pear salad with honey mustard dressing is a real treat. Their sandwiches and salads all feather the best of fresh organic vegetables and fruit. Portions are large enough to split for two persons. You can sit outside under the shades or inside as well. The staff is bilingual and appreciate your visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

The service here is really great and fast. The food is always perfect. Fresh and very healthy (hense the name.) I would definitely recommend the Salmon. I wish there was more variety for dinner but over all so tasty I guarantee you will enjoy it here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went for a large group luncheon this week. They were 'challenged' getting the food out on time but we were 24 (with reservations). The food was worth the wait, I had the fish served with baby greens and an insane sesame pasta. YUM. Oh, and the sweet corn cake desert was unexpectedly yummy. I would recommend this, just be a little patient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Based on all the wonderful, glowing reviews here, we couldn't wait to try this place out. What a disappointment. The food was just "eh," the portions minuscule, the menu very limited, and the interior decor was not appealing. Outside was nice enough in the morning, and looked like it was probably better at night, but I didn't care for the bug bites I kept getting. Anyway, if you want healthy, delicious food, try Nutri Salad a few blocks over. A WAY better healthy restaurant option. (See my other review.)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healthy Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Healthy Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Healthy Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.