We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy inside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Boulder
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Classy inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had to spend an extra night in Cabos based on our flight departure and as a Marriott member I picked this Fairfield Inn. The outside and location makes one wonder what the place is like, but everything on the inside is first-class, very modern, comfortable and classy. It felt good to stay there. Some of the best known restaurants are in walking distance and we used a transportation company called "Transcabo" which was reliable, punctual and provided great value. Can only recommend the Fairfield Inn in Cabo San Lucas and especially the Transcabo taxi/shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We’d first like to thank you for your comment about your stay in Fairfield Inn by Marriott.
it’s a pleasure to host you and offer you the best possible service on your visit to Los Cabos. We are glad that you enjoy the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for taking the time to write us.

Cesar Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    81
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
44
72
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jahmekyah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property for a three days during the Christmas holidays. The property is a relatively new property on the main boulevard. The property is about a 20 minute walk to the Marina (good exercise for all the tacos and tortillas and Tequila you will consume). While it is not directly on the beach, it is a nice easy 15 minute walk to the beach and even quicker drive if you choose to do so. Their is adequate parking space now, but I think there is likely to be some challenges in the future when they become more well know.

We reserved the room directly at their site and was a bit skeptical as to why the rates were so inexpensive, but all my fears where alleviated. The property is consistent with the Marriott brand. It is a really nice intimate property. It is exceptionally clean. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but they were very immaculate. The beds are comfortable. A continental breakfast is included. It is really a simple breakfast and at the cost for the room, I honestly cannot complain. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice clean, modern property in close proximity to the beach and the marina, I would recommend this property. I would stay at the property again when in Cabo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was my first visit to Los Cabos and I didn't know where to stay. I wanted to stay close to the beach since i was going for pleasure but I did not want to be stuck in a place I did not like. I choose the Fairfield Inn (FI) because at least I knew what to expect from a familiar brand. Also, the FI had a room package that included SJD round trip transportation for $99, finding that one way taxi fare from SJD to Los Cabos is $70, booking the FI was a no-brainer. A day after I made the reservation, I received an e-mail from the hotel inquiring my flight details so they could book my transportation which was was provided by Transtours. Although, we were supposed to have shuttle service, we were lucky to be the only ones in the vehicle, which by the way are brand new. Hence, the ride to the hotel only took about 25 minutes.
The hotel is okay, nothing fancy but is new so it looks fresh and it is clean. The rooms are kind of small but space efficient and clean. The hotel provides free wi-fi and american breakfast, which is decent because offers fresh fruit like papaya, cantaloupe and bananas, scramble eggs with a meat, hot oatmeal, bakery, cereals, yogurt, juices and many more items.
The hotel is located on the main street and is only 5-10 minute walking to the marina, downtown and the beach.
The FI also offers a package that includes two beach passes to the Casa Dorada resort, which is also within walking distance, and the passes included $20 food and beverage credit per person. The food at Casa Dorada is excellent the service is great and the prices amazing. Again, another no-brainer.
Our intention was just to land at the FI and from there find a hotel that we like close to the beach but we decided just to stay there our whole trip. The staff at the FI was amiable and helpful and the location was just great. easy to access all the main point in Los Cabos.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room tell the staff upon check in. They are very honest with the options they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, should be charging in the $85 range. Clean, quiet, close, and the staff.....oh the staff. Well really only one in particular, her name was Daniela and although we only shared a check in together it was magical. I hope she reads this and remembers the little, fat, balding guy, that checked in with a gay priest and made some bad reference to Daniela translating as Belissima in Italian. Maybe she will give up on her modeling career and settle for a nice trailer somewhere with an overpass view. Probably not but if you can find a good online price for this place don't hesitate.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had made reservations at the Bahia Hotel & Beach Club for four nights. When we arrived at the Bahia Hotel, our room wasn't available, since they had given it to someone attending a wedding. They told us we could stay instead at the Fairfield Inn by Marriot Los Cabos, about six blocks away from the Bahia Hotel.

The Fairfield Inn was very new and modern. We loved having free internet access and a complimentary breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausages, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. We would have stayed there more than one night, except the location was about six blocks from the beach and other tourist activities. At night it was a long, dark walk from the beach area to the Fairfield Inn. It also had a small pool that we didn't use.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is one of the newer ones in the area. Very clean on the inside and the multi-lingual staff was very helpful with everything. You can book tours and the hotel staff will call the operators. The lobby is nice with a small area to buy snacks. There is also an area where you can sit and have some of the complimentary breakfast.

The rooms are nice, but a little small by western standards. The beds are comfortable and you get a small fridege and safe in your room. We had a high floor facing the ocean, but the view is not spectacular or anything since you are about a mile from the ocean. You can see the water off in the distance over all the single story buildings. The only problem we had in the room was the wifi connection. We couldn't get wifi in the room, so we just went to the lobby area which had a stronger signal. The lobby also had two computers we used to print out our airline tickets.

The area is not bad and you can walk everywhere(tho I wouldn't be a single woman walking alone at night). We walked to the beach, to the marina, and downtown fairly easily. You can always get a taxi if you need one. This is the first city I have seen where all the taxis are vans instead of cars. It was sunny and warm the entire time we were there and the humidity was not very high.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business types and for couples who don't mind (or prefer) walking. Its a good value option for those who want to avoid the pricey beach front properties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I booked from their website at a USD $79 rate, which is acceptable if you are traveling for business (consider that this hotel is not in the beach, but is close enough (half mile).

Free breakfast is decent and has several options; check in and check out is efficient, and parking space is enough.

Rooms are clean and new, WiFi was not working properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.