We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Benne....Daniela Belissima” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Hotel Benne....Daniela Belissima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, should be charging in the $85 range. Clean, quiet, close, and the staff.....oh the staff. Well really only one in particular, her name was Daniela and although we only shared a check in together it was magical. I hope she reads this and remembers the little, fat, balding guy, that checked in with a gay priest and made some bad reference to Daniela translating as Belissima in Italian. Maybe she will give up on her modeling career and settle for a nice trailer somewhere with an overpass view. Probably not but if you can find a good online price for this place don't hesitate.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    82
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
44
73
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had made reservations at the Bahia Hotel & Beach Club for four nights. When we arrived at the Bahia Hotel, our room wasn't available, since they had given it to someone attending a wedding. They told us we could stay instead at the Fairfield Inn by Marriot Los Cabos, about six blocks away from the Bahia Hotel.

The Fairfield Inn was very new and modern. We loved having free internet access and a complimentary breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausages, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. We would have stayed there more than one night, except the location was about six blocks from the beach and other tourist activities. At night it was a long, dark walk from the beach area to the Fairfield Inn. It also had a small pool that we didn't use.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is one of the newer ones in the area. Very clean on the inside and the multi-lingual staff was very helpful with everything. You can book tours and the hotel staff will call the operators. The lobby is nice with a small area to buy snacks. There is also an area where you can sit and have some of the complimentary breakfast.

The rooms are nice, but a little small by western standards. The beds are comfortable and you get a small fridege and safe in your room. We had a high floor facing the ocean, but the view is not spectacular or anything since you are about a mile from the ocean. You can see the water off in the distance over all the single story buildings. The only problem we had in the room was the wifi connection. We couldn't get wifi in the room, so we just went to the lobby area which had a stronger signal. The lobby also had two computers we used to print out our airline tickets.

The area is not bad and you can walk everywhere(tho I wouldn't be a single woman walking alone at night). We walked to the beach, to the marina, and downtown fairly easily. You can always get a taxi if you need one. This is the first city I have seen where all the taxis are vans instead of cars. It was sunny and warm the entire time we were there and the humidity was not very high.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business types and for couples who don't mind (or prefer) walking. Its a good value option for those who want to avoid the pricey beach front properties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I booked from their website at a USD $79 rate, which is acceptable if you are traveling for business (consider that this hotel is not in the beach, but is close enough (half mile).

Free breakfast is decent and has several options; check in and check out is efficient, and parking space is enough.

Rooms are clean and new, WiFi was not working properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

New clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast in the morning was decent and wi-fi was free. The option to get a day pass for the pool/beach area of Casa Dorada was well worth it. Easy walk to the marina and mall.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room 02-20 (faces the pool) avoids the street noise and the karaoke bar nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at Fairfield Hilton for $69/night (promotional rate, reg $109). It is brand new and therefore fresh and clean. Deal of the century is the Beach Club. It is a day pass at Casa Dorada for $25/person and you get a $20 credit at the bar which has happy hour all day Monday Wednesday and Friday. The walk takes about ten minutes. We walked everywhere. Cabo Wabo is a twenty minute walk. Saw Sammy twice. Amazing! Recommend not staying in even numbered rooms #22-#36 due to proximity of karaoke bar next door that goes to 4am.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. This is a very new business hotel, but it could serve the tourist hotel. The breakfast in the mornings are good enough to get you up and running - you don't need anything else. It is within walking distance of shopping and the beach. It is in a safe location of this bustling city. Its not a 5 star, but it covers the basics in a very good way - from sleeping, eating, safety and a cool off in the pool at the end/beginning of the day.

Room Tip: Use the gym and cool off in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.