We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for business purpose in Cabo San Lucas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% with VISA
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for business purpose in Cabo San Lucas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I booked from their website at a USD $79 rate, which is acceptable if you are traveling for business (consider that this hotel is not in the beach, but is close enough (half mile).

Free breakfast is decent and has several options; check in and check out is efficient, and parking space is enough.

Rooms are clean and new, WiFi was not working properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    89
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
74
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

New clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast in the morning was decent and wi-fi was free. The option to get a day pass for the pool/beach area of Casa Dorada was well worth it. Easy walk to the marina and mall.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room 02-20 (faces the pool) avoids the street noise and the karaoke bar nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at Fairfield Hilton for $69/night (promotional rate, reg $109). It is brand new and therefore fresh and clean. Deal of the century is the Beach Club. It is a day pass at Casa Dorada for $25/person and you get a $20 credit at the bar which has happy hour all day Monday Wednesday and Friday. The walk takes about ten minutes. We walked everywhere. Cabo Wabo is a twenty minute walk. Saw Sammy twice. Amazing! Recommend not staying in even numbered rooms #22-#36 due to proximity of karaoke bar next door that goes to 4am.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. This is a very new business hotel, but it could serve the tourist hotel. The breakfast in the mornings are good enough to get you up and running - you don't need anything else. It is within walking distance of shopping and the beach. It is in a safe location of this bustling city. Its not a 5 star, but it covers the basics in a very good way - from sleeping, eating, safety and a cool off in the pool at the end/beginning of the day.

Room Tip: Use the gym and cool off in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the Fairfield Marriot and overall were pleased with the hotel and price. As it was a working vacation, the Internet service was excellent and had no connection problems. The price was excellent and I believe we saved money by staying here that we were able to spend on the Adventure sports that we did with Cabo Adventures. The rooms were always clean, an American style breakfast included in the price and several cable channels in both English and Spanish. We used the laundry facility and there is both a small gym and swimming pool on the ground floor. We were within walking distance of the beach, the town restaurants and the night life area so once we arrived, we walked everywhere we went. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel but both are within a five minute walk of the hotel. As the weather was hotel as is the norm in Cabo, we looked forward to returning to our air-conditioned hotel room at the end of each day's adventure. We would stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in Cabo after checking out of our timeshare in Cabo Del Sol and while this property is no 5 star resort with Infinity pools, the level of service and cleanliness of the room will suffice. I was very pleased with the accommodations and the close proximity to all the restaurants and nightlife!!

Room Tip: Beware of the bar/ karaoke night club. Can get loud at night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just returned from Cabo fishing trip and stayed at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in August.

Location is a short walk (1/4 mile from the shopping mall and 1/2 mile from the charter docks. Facility staff was very accommodating and spoke English. They also provided easy access to taxi, airport shuttle and other services. Rooms were standard with not many frills but very reasonable price. Decent Continental breakfast for early risers. About 1/2 mile from the downtown area should you want to go out dinning or club hopping. There are also several convenience stores nearby for virtually anything that you might need.

Rooms and facilities (pool, lobby and common areas) are all new and decent shape as maintained well. TV is mostly in Spanish but a few channels in English (BBC, CNN, maybe one or two others). Lobby has two computers for internet access and printer. Rooms have free Wi-Fi access available if you need it. Overall, safe facility and reasonable location for the fisherman that don't not mind an early morning hike to the boats.

Not many families but I would say this could suite anyone that has a small family and wants to stay in an American style hotel with usual accommodations. There are some local businessmen that use this facility as a meeting place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#32 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#58 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.