We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar

Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar
Calle Miguel Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
6241431619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I stopped for breakfast and were blown away by how inexpensive and delicious the food was. Eleven dollars for two drinks, chips & guacamole and our two plates, plus they treat you like royalty. A must stop at Cabo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    76
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Service was good but food was just OK. WE were looking for great, as we had the two previous nights, but this one did not hit the target for us!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The drinks were huge and the servings large! The place was empty, so we had great service. Red snapper was served whole with head and tail still on, which was a good thing for some of our group and a bad things for others!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“"Great Food and awesome service A Must"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

For the first time in Cabo we came here for the time of visit . it was so good, the prices are great the quality of food is authentic as my mom's kitchen. Must stop inside and enjoy a great experience specially with a group of people. Shout out too"Victor" the best server in Cabo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly staff, owner on site and always glad to see us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Owner remembers us every year we come down. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection. Must try the cevishimi!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.