We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great newer restaurant in Cabo San Lucas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar

Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar
Calle Miguel Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
6241431619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great newer restaurant in Cabo San Lucas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great restaurant on Hidalgo Road in Cabo San Lucas. Very personable, attentive team of waiters, bartenders and the owner is so very nice and his menu is out of this world good eating! We have eaten there several times since they opened just over a year ago and nothing on the menu has been a disappointment. Excellent entertainment also. Not the roving mariachi band asking for tips as are so common in other Cabo restaurants. Nope, a really great guitar player with an amazing voice. Don't miss going here when you are in Cabo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    76
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the BEST dinners we had in CABO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were walking by the restaurant and saw the whole restaurant was on an outdoor patio. The owner and all the staff are very friendly and personable! Much of the meal was made table side and live music played most of the evening. Everyone eating there was happy and friendly reflecting the how good their meals were and the atmosphere. There is a VERY LOUD eatery next door but even the noise from that did not disturb us. This is a must if you are in CABO! Family owned restaurant and we became part of the family.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasently Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We decided to just check this place out. We were glad we did ! We got there early--around 6 and we were the only ones there. The service was of course great . The food was excellent. We ordered the platter for 2. Steak, lobster tail,crab and shrimp. A huge platter. We really enjoyed our visit here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Truly one of my favorite restaurants in Cabo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I live in Cabo and truly love Los Barriles restaurant!! All the food and wine is consistently fantastic. Hands down they have the "Best" tableside Caesar Salad in town! Love the eclectic menu too. One of my favorites is the Thai Hot Pot soup. From Lobster to Filet or the fresh catch of the day...you are sure to find something to please everyone in your group. All the staff are friendly, attentive, and genuinely want you to enjoy your visit. I prefer the quiet, elegant dinner atmosphere at Los Barriles over the other boisterous places on restaurant row.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysium246
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor finally failed me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a disappointing restaurant. Mediocre food, pushy staff, and drinks missing their punch. We must have had 6 different guys walk by w/ their "special" - 2 lobsters, filet mignon, etc, etc. We were not very hungry so asked for other suggestions - the reply was that the VIP special was the only way to go.

We decided on a few different dishes and appetizers - all were subpar. I usually heavily rely upon Tripadvisor, but I can confidently say there is something fishy about all of these positive reviews as this was no where close to even being worth coming back for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.