We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant--Great Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar

Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar
Calle Miguel Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
6241431619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 453 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant--Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We brought our fresh fish that we had caught that day and had this restaurant prepare it for us. We were not dissapointed. It was prepared mutiple ways including sushimi and cevicihi.

Our waiter Juan was excellent, I recognized him from previous trips to Cabo, and with that, he treated me like an old friend. He took care of our every need plus some.

The owner Poncho came out and introduced himself and we enjoyed a short conversation. I felt like he really cared that we had an excellent meal and a good time.

We look forward to returning to Los Barriles restaurant for terrific meals and Great Service.

Hope to see Juan and Poncho soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drj070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Caesar salad in Cabo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

After visiting Cabo for over 10 years, I make it a point to try the caesar salad in as many places as possible. While the classic recipe is followed here like a religion, it is amazing how many different tastes ( and sometimes horrible) you can get. I tend to like a zippy and rather heavy flavor and Los Barriles fills that perfectly, BETTER THAN ANY, at least for my taste. Our friendly waiter Juan prepared it at our table along with presenting us an extensive menu - an unusual menu in that it also has a southeast asian influence - the first I have seen in Cabo. We are going back soon to sample the white wine sea bass prepared at the table. Oh, they have the largest Margarita I have ever seen--not for the faint of heart. Good food, great service and reasonable when compared to Marina prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Great!... is the word of choice for Los Barriles! Great atmosphere, great drinks, great food, great entertainment, great attention from the waiters, especially Roberto Sandoval. He ensured the freshly caught tuna we took in was prepared to our liking. The tuna was prepared as one of the appetizers, as well as 4 different ways for our main meal. Done to perfection! The Caesar salad which was prepared at the table was delicious. Dessert of Creme' Brûlée , and Roberto's complimentary Banana Flambé' topped off the evening. Went home completely satisfied. We will go back again, and again.....

Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Breakfast AND Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Amazing breakfast for only $2.50 - full on outright, awesome breakfast. Then went back later for dinner. The photo below is what I ordered. I think the name was Vietnamese Chicken and it was very good. I'll be eating here again, very soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Dinner in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Los Barriles -FANTASTIC ! We started with Oysters Rockefeller, then Cesare Salad (made @ our table). We then had the daily catch fish, Mahi-Mahi. Dessert was banana vanilla ice cream Flambe, prepared by Juan at our table. The atmosphere is great, courtyard setting with live music. The cost was extremely reasonable. All in all - OUTSTANDING, Thank you Carlos !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PointLomaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing