We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and WOW service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar

Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar
Calle Miguel Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
6241431619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 356 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
San Carlos, Ca.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and WOW service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We decided to have dinner at Los Barriles on our last visit mostly because Carlos was so pleasant when we stopped to check out the menu. We had breakfast there last year but didn't think of it for dinner until we passed by. It looked so much more upscale and festive than we remembered. The atmosphere was elegant yet comfortable. Real tablecloths, napkins and ,nice place settings. The service was outstanding from the table side Cesare salad to drinks and refilling the bread. We were very pleased with the atmosphere, service and prices. The food was good and very reasonable especially considering the lovely atmosphere. Thanks Carlos, see you next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    54
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We dined at Los Barriles with our two teenaged sons and enjoyed everything about our meal! The service, atmosphere, and food where all fantastic. They happily prepared some mahi-mahi (which we caught that day) for us for at very reasonable charge, and our boys loved their meals as well, including a fantastic (large) Filet Mignon prepared table-side. The restaurant is an open courtyard setting and they had a guitar player adding to the great ambiance. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Christmas morning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came Christmas morning with a group of 12 people, which surprised the staff. We ordered our food and the servings came in groups of one and two meals over twenty minutes. One person in the group never got their meal. Some of food on the plates were cold and some of food was hot. I will give them one more try and I will update Trip Advisor after my next attempt at a good meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great New Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We decided to try Los Barriles for Xmas dinner for something a little different and we were very pleasantly surprised. Poncho works hard to convince you to eat with him and it was well worth it. We started with margaritas which are so big they lasted the whole meal. The Caesar salad made table side is a treat. We shared 2 VIP's (2 filet's, lobster tails, shrimp, chicken and scallops) between 6 of us which was more than enough food.

It was a very good and reasonably priced meal and we will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead CIty, AZ
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Really good food, a little cut above other restaurants on cabos restaurant row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent a few weeks in cabo and found Los Barrilles to be one of our "go to" places for dinner. Drinks are awesome, tortilla soup was great (I know, tortilla soup? But trust me, it was great!). Caesar salad made table side, was excellent as was the strawberry flambé. Kind of an interesting mix of Mexican, seafood, and Asian (mostly Thai and Vietnamese) done well. Breakfasts were best in town. Chorizo omelette for 6 bucks was my favorite, but my wife liked the pancakes. Overall, good food and value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.