We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Usual Suspects

The Usual Suspects
Marina Cabo Plaza Local K | Cabo San Lucas Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
5551024500
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 340 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Usual Suspects has an oval shaped bar that allows everybody to meet everybody, it also features a 100 inch screen for your favorite sports. Friendly and English speaking staff, great music selection and an atmosphere second to none.And remember whatever happens in Cabo never happened!
Rockford, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We found The Usual Suspects while vacationing in Cabo. This became our favorite spot every day we were downtown. Bartender was delightful, fun and great to hang out with. Even though it was not busy when we were there the over-all feel of The Usual Suspects is perfect and what we were looking for. Great drinks, great service and great atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    35
    8
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We happened to find this bar one evening when we were out walking and loved it. It is just hidden out. It is a great place to kick back and people watch. The bartender was friendly and played any mucic that we wanted to listen to. We sat at the bar, drank beer, and talked to the bartender for several hours. The beer was cold and the atmosphere great!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Totally Cool, and Relaxed Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went 3 of the 6 nights we were in cabo. Lots of TV screens everywhere to catch your favorite Canadien or USA teams playing (almost any sport too). We did not eat food from usual suspects, although we ordered a large pizza from Wicked Pizza (a few doors down the street, but they delivered right to the bar), and we shared the pizza with the bartenders. Very cool spot, and a Must try in Cabo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Enrique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have a crush on your staff-they (he) were/was incredible!
I had the Best time there!
Ty.
Loved the Mugshots of the Celebrities!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Fantastic time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Me and my freinds had the best time ever at The Usual suspects in Cabo. The bartender Enrique gave us great service, & had us laughing all night. Great personality. The ambiance was fantastic. Great sports on 50 inch TV's, and great people. I am definitely going to return next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Usual Suspects also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Usual Suspects? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Usual Suspects, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.