We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Puerto course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Questro Golf

Questro Golf
Km. 19.5 Carretera Transpeninsular, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
011 52 (624) 173 9400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 214 Activities in Cabo San Lucas
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Questro Golf Integrating quality and style, along with social and environmental responsibility, has been Questro´s benchmark for over two decades. In every development, our custom designed golf destinations have included the involvement of numerous international firms, such as Nicklaus Design and Jack Nicklaus Signatures Courses, Robert Trent Jones II Design and Greg Norman Signatures Courses. Today, each development is a strategic partner to Grupo Questro, and has become the pinnacle feature of each uniquely master-planned project. These attributes ensure that Questro Golf communities continue to be the “must-play” golf destination for those visiting and living in Los Cabos.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Loved Puerto course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have played Cabo Real 4 times and this year we tried the Puerto Los Cabos Course also. Cabo Real is nice (although this year they charged us more than they quoted for green fees) but we were blown away by Puerto. Loved the "comfort stations" and everyone single employee we encountered was friendly and welcoming. This is a TOUGH course but if you can survive the first hole, you've got it made. There was a view of the sea from nearly every hole. They also have a very nice practice area. The Cabo Real course has a tacky practice range and they over charge for beers ($6 each). When Puerto says all drinks are included they mean it. If you ask for one beer, they give you two!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COLTS NECK, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cabo Real Golf is real nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Scenic course in great shape. Greens are true and break towards the ocean. One hole has its green placed on the beach! Watch for the horseback riders here! Must play here when in Cabo. Can also play their sister course, Puerto Los Cabos, a joint Norman/Nicholas design.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“3 terrific golf courses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Did 3 pack - one round at each of the 3 courses with free rental clubs. Puerto is the best (most scenic), then Cabo Real and then Campestre. Friendly staff and lots of food and drinks. Courses in good condition.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

played two of there courses both great, but difficult. the courses were difficult from the gold tees, probably should have played from blue with a 13 handicap

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great golf times 3”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We played golf on all 3 Questro courses and had a blast. Challenging, but fun. It was slow so we played as a twosome each day and found that as the week went on our game got a bit better. Maybe it was the margaritas:-)

We did a package that we booked via Questro over the phone and got a great price of $60pp let round. Not bad for three days of golf on great courses. Next year we will add Palmilla to the week.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Questro Golf also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Questro Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Questro Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.