We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They cooked the FISH!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mis Suenos

Mis Suenos
Marina Cabo Plaza local Q a few steps fr Hacienda gate | Marina at Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
143-0981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 379 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Crystal Lake, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They cooked the FISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

this is a great place to go. The boys went fishing, and we brought our catch to have it cooked. Wonderful meal. The drinks and service are very good as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    64
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We ate here on several occasions. We chose to eat Mexican food, and was not dissappointed! On one occasion, after a day out fishing, we brought our catch here, and our Dorada was cooked four ways, delicious.
Service is friendly, staff very accommodating, food is very nice and reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely find in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We ate here on a recommendation from our hotel. Wow!! Ate at the bar-what great seats!! Had the short rib pizza-oh my......
Will be back in Cabo in a few weeks and Bar Esquina is on our MUST list!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff at Mis Suenos greeted us with open arms and smiles before they prepared our friends fish that were caught the same day on a nearby sportfishing boat. Deep fried dorado and tuna served 3 different ways (Sashimi, Vera Cruz, Grilled) couldn't be beat. We drank, stuffed ourselves and laughed the night away. As we left, the whole crew came outside with us for handshakes and a group photo. Lots of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mis Suenos is the way to spell this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Please understand that in Mexico you will find more TYPOS than you have ever seen. They don't even notice. It's Mexico. So if you wanna find out about Mis Swenos, please checkout Mis Suenos.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mis Suenos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mis Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mis Suenos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.