We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste and excellent service in a nice Marina location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mis Suenos

Mis Suenos
Marina Cabo Plaza local Q a few steps fr Hacienda gate | Marina at Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
143-0981
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Los Cabos
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great taste and excellent service in a nice Marina location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Located at the end of the Marina corridor it is of a nice atmosphere and great welcoming service! Menu is quite varied and food quality is great! We love the House Salad which is enough to share! Pastas and seafood is really good as well.
It is also a great choice for breakfast!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    281
    46
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excelent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Mimosas and shrimp burrito were out of this world. Fresh OJ and Champagne caused us to have two! Very nice staff, excellent service. Overlooking the Marina. Long walk from mall though so be advised.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went there for Christmas dinner. It was ok, a lot of drunks there for 2pm. But, I get it, it's a holiday spot. Food was good, nothing fantastic. A little pricey.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service-5, Food-5, Atmosphere-5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We've enjoyed this restaurant at both the old place(pictured above) and the new marina location. Went surf fishing on my birthday, 2 days before X-mas, and caught my biggest Sierra Mackerel ever and brought the filets to Mis Suenos with my Cabo Family. They prepared the fish 5 different ways!! Each one savory and delicious and cooked to perfection. Each of us got a plate with fresh grilled vegetables and seasoned rice, yummy! Highly recommend the "rockerfeller" and "potato crusted creme cheese stuffed" if ordering off the menu. Excellent service. The staff, warm and friendly (say hola to El Tigre). As we live here in Cabo, we've tried several places to take my catches and so far Mis Suenos has risen above all as our go to restaurant. Highly recommended and will be returning again and again. Thank you, Mis Suenos, for a wonderful celebration dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Went here after reading all the good reviews. This restaurant has changed location and is now at the marina. Friendly staff and food was decent, but felt too pricey. The place had plastic lawn chairs and fold up tables but was still more expensive than the high end restaurants here in Cabo. I suspect they raised their prices once they moved to the marina. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mis Suenos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mis Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mis Suenos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.