We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West coast in Cabo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“West coast in Cabo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First of all, we own here so have been many times over the years.
Make your own mind up about ownership but just renting might be our recommendation.
The hotel and grounds are very nice.
The pools are top rated, the service is generally good.
For a one week get away vacation this can be a wonderful place.
There is a free shuttle bus to the other PB properties. You should use that opportunity.
This hotel pushes all inclusive now.
You should know that you can not go into the surf at this beachfront hotel. It is too far to walk anywhere from this hotel and the hotel is built on the side of a cliff so walking around the hotel is a bit of a chore. The hotel provides a jitney service around the hotel grounds.
There is a kids daycare camp in the center of the hotel grounds with their own pool. If you want a little quiet stay away from that area. The hotel have wifi at the pools and a few other spots but it is generally unreliable. Wi Fi in the rooms is underway but will cost you extra.
Cell phone service on the west coast and at this hotel is poor to zero. Food and shopping at the hotel are expensive.
Recommendations- for a one week trip, just go and enjoy.
Do the Sky pool at the very top of the mountain.
Stay in the units at the very lowest level at the beach, get a ground floor room. These units are the most quiet and have a great view of the ocean. They are a short walk to the lower pool complex and have shuttles to the other areas.
Like is said use the shuttle bus to PB Rose and Blanco, it is worth the trip. If you an to go anywhere else you can take a cab or rent a car. The tourist cabs in cabo are expensive so be prepared for some cost. There are lots of great places to eat over the hill in downtown Cabo so try that area.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,007
    873
    356
    214
    157
See reviews for
1,105
1,367
31
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I returned from spending a wonderfully refreshing and relaxing 2 week vacation in this lovely, and dramatically built resort. We are owners and usually extend our one week to 2 weeks. This resort has not disappointed us and usually exceeds all our expectations. The other guests we've met are from many different places and are very friendly and interesting. The grounds and rooms continue to be very well maintained. The staff is extremely warm, courteous and helpful. Several staff members deserve special recognition because of their efficiency, professionalism and skill. Alejandro, the director and instructor of physical activities at the gym is an extraordinary teacher and motivator. Taking his classes every day made a very discernible difference in how I felt and how I looked. He also instructed me as to how I could maintain my progress at home in my own gym.
Another wonderful staff member is Sahara, the director of activities. Her joy, warmth and energy that she exudes as well as the wonderful tour of the property's Cactus garden and the very enjoyable cooking classes with chefs like Giovani, Alma,and Carlos Ornelas,done in the La Nao restaurant allowed me to learn things I can replicate at home.
The staff at the concierge desk was also quite helpful with securing reservations.
,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family, including two small children, visited Pueblo Bonito at Sunset Beach from July 9-16 and we had a wonderful experience. The grounds and accommodations were spectacular and we had very good service, especially Pablo at the Sunset pool and Alvolar at La Noa. The guys who drive the golf carts were always friendly and helpful. With six pools to choose from, you can visit a different one every day. The food was flavorful and plentiful with the all-inclusive option. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you don't want to stay downtown in the chaos, but close by...the Pueblo Bonito Sunset was great. Beautiful beach and property. You can't swim at this beach, but that was okay with us. Pools were great and villas were large, spacious, clean and all had great views. We were first put on a ground floor room but asked to move to a higher level so we had a better view. We did the all inclusive since there were 18 in our group and we had lots of young adults 18-25. The kids drank their share and the cocktails were wonderful. The food was also really good!. We ate at Freidas which coast $25 extra per person on the All Inclusive, but did not feel it was any better than the other restaurants. Your just paying for the atmosphere. There is a new sushi restaurant and chinese restaurant, but we did not get to eat in them. Make sure to make dinner reservations before you go. They book up fast in the busy months.

They have shuttle rides to their sister properties in town which are fine to take, or a cab ride is less than 10 minutes.

The one thing I got tired of was waiting on the golf carts to pick you up to take you to the lobby, or anywhere up the hill. At dinner time, you can wait up to 20 minutes. I would stay on the level near the main pool on the beach next time. Other than waiting on that all was great!

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd or 3rd floor, not ground floor as view isnt as good unless you are on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my third time to stay at this resort and as always had a terrific time. The grounds are beautiful and the amenaties are the best. Great restraunts, pools etc. We did the all inclusive package and it was excellent- made everything even more enjoyable. The staff is the best and the service at the main pool exceptional. Very personable and fun!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to Pueblo Bonito Sunset. Great view rooms with either king or two queens. Nice collection of pools. Our favorite is the "Sky Pool". A separate family oriented pool is down near the beach. Several food options on the property. All are fair but convenient. The best is the carts that continually run guests up and down to the beach. Love it! Bus runs guests to Cabo for free.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest to us, it is our pleasure having you here for the 3rd time, we truly appreciate your kind remarks and hope to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We did the all inclusive package which turned out excellent. The food was great, the place is exceptionally clean which I really like. The grounds are beautiful. This is my second visit to this place. The service was a flip of a coin depending on the pool you were at. Some pools/servers were slower than others. If you sit at the bar it's much faster. Try an Ojo Rojo drink they are the best! The pizza at bistro is amazing, the shrimp at Zao Shen is super good too. The pools are never too crowded. I really recommend staying here. All the workers are very friendly, they strive at customer service. A lot of families so very family friendly place. They have many pools so you won't get bored.

Room Tip: Make dinner reservations in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and that you had time to enjoy all of our pools and restaurants. We look forward to welcome you for the second time.

Best Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.