We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dramatic vista” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“dramatic vista”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I returned from spending a wonderfully refreshing and relaxing 2 week vacation in this lovely, and dramatically built resort. We are owners and usually extend our one week to 2 weeks. This resort has not disappointed us and usually exceeds all our expectations. The other guests we've met are from many different places and are very friendly and interesting. The grounds and rooms continue to be very well maintained. The staff is extremely warm, courteous and helpful. Several staff members deserve special recognition because of their efficiency, professionalism and skill. Alejandro, the director and instructor of physical activities at the gym is an extraordinary teacher and motivator. Taking his classes every day made a very discernible difference in how I felt and how I looked. He also instructed me as to how I could maintain my progress at home in my own gym.
Another wonderful staff member is Sahara, the director of activities. Her joy, warmth and energy that she exudes as well as the wonderful tour of the property's Cactus garden and the very enjoyable cooking classes with chefs like Giovani, Alma,and Carlos Ornelas,done in the La Nao restaurant allowed me to learn things I can replicate at home.
The staff at the concierge desk was also quite helpful with securing reservations.
,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 11Barbara12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family, including two small children, visited Pueblo Bonito at Sunset Beach from July 9-16 and we had a wonderful experience. The grounds and accommodations were spectacular and we had very good service, especially Pablo at the Sunset pool and Alvolar at La Noa. The guys who drive the golf carts were always friendly and helpful. With six pools to choose from, you can visit a different one every day. The food was flavorful and plentiful with the all-inclusive option. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mckenzie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you don't want to stay downtown in the chaos, but close by...the Pueblo Bonito Sunset was great. Beautiful beach and property. You can't swim at this beach, but that was okay with us. Pools were great and villas were large, spacious, clean and all had great views. We were first put on a ground floor room but asked to move to a higher level so we had a better view. We did the all inclusive since there were 18 in our group and we had lots of young adults 18-25. The kids drank their share and the cocktails were wonderful. The food was also really good!. We ate at Freidas which coast $25 extra per person on the All Inclusive, but did not feel it was any better than the other restaurants. Your just paying for the atmosphere. There is a new sushi restaurant and chinese restaurant, but we did not get to eat in them. Make sure to make dinner reservations before you go. They book up fast in the busy months.

They have shuttle rides to their sister properties in town which are fine to take, or a cab ride is less than 10 minutes.

The one thing I got tired of was waiting on the golf carts to pick you up to take you to the lobby, or anywhere up the hill. At dinner time, you can wait up to 20 minutes. I would stay on the level near the main pool on the beach next time. Other than waiting on that all was great!

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd or 3rd floor, not ground floor as view isnt as good unless you are on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckySCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my third time to stay at this resort and as always had a terrific time. The grounds are beautiful and the amenaties are the best. Great restraunts, pools etc. We did the all inclusive package and it was excellent- made everything even more enjoyable. The staff is the best and the service at the main pool exceptional. Very personable and fun!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to Pueblo Bonito Sunset. Great view rooms with either king or two queens. Nice collection of pools. Our favorite is the "Sky Pool". A separate family oriented pool is down near the beach. Several food options on the property. All are fair but convenient. The best is the carts that continually run guests up and down to the beach. Love it! Bus runs guests to Cabo for free.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crisquayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest to us, it is our pleasure having you here for the 3rd time, we truly appreciate your kind remarks and hope to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We did the all inclusive package which turned out excellent. The food was great, the place is exceptionally clean which I really like. The grounds are beautiful. This is my second visit to this place. The service was a flip of a coin depending on the pool you were at. Some pools/servers were slower than others. If you sit at the bar it's much faster. Try an Ojo Rojo drink they are the best! The pizza at bistro is amazing, the shrimp at Zao Shen is super good too. The pools are never too crowded. I really recommend staying here. All the workers are very friendly, they strive at customer service. A lot of families so very family friendly place. They have many pools so you won't get bored.

Room Tip: Make dinner reservations in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 32332Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and that you had time to enjoy all of our pools and restaurants. We look forward to welcome you for the second time.

Best Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this resort after a friend traded points from RCI timeshares. I was pleasantly surprised with the room accomodations, stayed in presidential suite which had 2 separate bedrooms, kitchenette and large balcony. The resort has breathtaking views, many pools to chose from depending on what your scene is (activity pool, adult pool, sky pool, etc), a fabulous gym where the personal trainer Alex is truly dedicated to his work. Young or old, yoga, crossfit, spinning, pilates, you name it, he will make it worth your while. Very accommodating!! Loved yoga on the beach.

We opted against the all inclusive, as we had between the 2 couples 4 teenagers who have not hit the eating everything under the sun phase yet., and it did not seem worth the money. I did feel somewhat trapped at the resort, between the shuttle which is always booked, and the taxis which cost about $14 one way plus tip to go out for dinner. We had approvisioned ourselves well at Costco, however still ran out 2/3 of the week in and the hotel delis charge astronomical amount for their food and drinks. I usually prefer to rent a car to experience the whole area, however it seems the additional insurance needed in Mexico made this prohibitive so we opted against.

I would highly recommend Sunset Sushi, not your typical type, more ecclectic. Just went to Bistro, had average food with rushed waiters. Drinks are worse than on a cruise in terms of expense, so if you drink a lot, plan in advance or buy the all inclusive!!

All in all, resort was peaceful, beautiful and all the employees had a wide smile on their faces and were more than eager to help you, if not at times giving you some contradictory information which may partly be due to a language barrier.

TOURS - as usual, best if planned in advance and do your research. Disappointed with snorkeling with Cabo Adventures, athough we were told we did it in the best spot at Santa Rosa Beach. Water was mirky, dead coral but fair amount of small to medium fish. Just don't expect Caribbean or Hawaii like experience, and seas were rough. Groups are fairly large, and personally hate to feel like cattle herd...

I think the resort earns high points for grounds, low points for location in view of its lack of convenience to town if you want to explore, and as with most resorts average overpriced food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review, we are happy to hear you had a relaxing and fun stay with us, we'll make sure to take your comments into consideration for any future matters.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,814 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing