We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my third time to stay at this resort and as always had a terrific time. The grounds are beautiful and the amenaties are the best. Great restraunts, pools etc. We did the all inclusive package and it was excellent- made everything even more enjoyable. The staff is the best and the service at the main pool exceptional. Very personable and fun!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,784
    754
    298
    179
    132
See reviews for
938
1,216
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to Pueblo Bonito Sunset. Great view rooms with either king or two queens. Nice collection of pools. Our favorite is the "Sky Pool". A separate family oriented pool is down near the beach. Several food options on the property. All are fair but convenient. The best is the carts that continually run guests up and down to the beach. Love it! Bus runs guests to Cabo for free.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest to us, it is our pleasure having you here for the 3rd time, we truly appreciate your kind remarks and hope to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We did the all inclusive package which turned out excellent. The food was great, the place is exceptionally clean which I really like. The grounds are beautiful. This is my second visit to this place. The service was a flip of a coin depending on the pool you were at. Some pools/servers were slower than others. If you sit at the bar it's much faster. Try an Ojo Rojo drink they are the best! The pizza at bistro is amazing, the shrimp at Zao Shen is super good too. The pools are never too crowded. I really recommend staying here. All the workers are very friendly, they strive at customer service. A lot of families so very family friendly place. They have many pools so you won't get bored.

Room Tip: Make dinner reservations in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and that you had time to enjoy all of our pools and restaurants. We look forward to welcome you for the second time.

Best Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at this resort after a friend traded points from RCI timeshares. I was pleasantly surprised with the room accomodations, stayed in presidential suite which had 2 separate bedrooms, kitchenette and large balcony. The resort has breathtaking views, many pools to chose from depending on what your scene is (activity pool, adult pool, sky pool, etc), a fabulous gym where the personal trainer Alex is truly dedicated to his work. Young or old, yoga, crossfit, spinning, pilates, you name it, he will make it worth your while. Very accommodating!! Loved yoga on the beach.

We opted against the all inclusive, as we had between the 2 couples 4 teenagers who have not hit the eating everything under the sun phase yet., and it did not seem worth the money. I did feel somewhat trapped at the resort, between the shuttle which is always booked, and the taxis which cost about $14 one way plus tip to go out for dinner. We had approvisioned ourselves well at Costco, however still ran out 2/3 of the week in and the hotel delis charge astronomical amount for their food and drinks. I usually prefer to rent a car to experience the whole area, however it seems the additional insurance needed in Mexico made this prohibitive so we opted against.

I would highly recommend Sunset Sushi, not your typical type, more ecclectic. Just went to Bistro, had average food with rushed waiters. Drinks are worse than on a cruise in terms of expense, so if you drink a lot, plan in advance or buy the all inclusive!!

All in all, resort was peaceful, beautiful and all the employees had a wide smile on their faces and were more than eager to help you, if not at times giving you some contradictory information which may partly be due to a language barrier.

TOURS - as usual, best if planned in advance and do your research. Disappointed with snorkeling with Cabo Adventures, athough we were told we did it in the best spot at Santa Rosa Beach. Water was mirky, dead coral but fair amount of small to medium fish. Just don't expect Caribbean or Hawaii like experience, and seas were rough. Groups are fairly large, and personally hate to feel like cattle herd...

I think the resort earns high points for grounds, low points for location in view of its lack of convenience to town if you want to explore, and as with most resorts average overpriced food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review, we are happy to hear you had a relaxing and fun stay with us, we'll make sure to take your comments into consideration for any future matters.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family visits sunset beCh every 2 years! We really look forward to it each time. It's just paradise, the views, the food....everything! I do feel the service has gone down hill a little since they have added an all inclusive option! Alex the personal trainer is phenomenal! He really knows fitness and will push you to do a great workout!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and for being a very loyal guests to Sunset Beach, it is great to hear you and your family had a wonderful time with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a fabulous resort. We have been owners since 2005. The views are breath taking and the accomodations are fantastic. However, there is an issue with their service levels. It takes a long time for service across the board, including checking in and out. Unfortuately, this really takes away from the beautiful setting of this fabulous place. They need to really work on their serviceIf their fix their service levels I'd give this 10 stars. But like anywhere you go , if the service is poor, you don't want to go back regardless of how nice it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we apologize for any inconveniences at your check in time, we inform you that in January we will start using new software for front desk and restaurants which will make our service better and faster.

Best Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went to CABO to celebrate my friends birthday bash, we had an amazing time!!! we love it there!!!! The people were so nice!!!!the resort is very nice and is very family oriented, but also if you are a couple or just hanging out with your friends is a good place too.

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.