We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pueblo Bonito at Sunset Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
45-50% Off All-Inclusive
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pueblo Bonito at Sunset Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a great stay at Pueblo Bonito during Christmas of 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the accommodations we very comfortable. Every time we asked for something (pillows, towels, etc.) someone called our room later to verify that we had received the requested item. The pools were clean and beautiful and we had a great time watching whales from our oceanview balcony. The free shuttle was very convenient though the scheduling was sometimes frustrating. I think a lot of people reserve a spot on the shuttle just in case they might want to use it. As a result, we were often told that the shuttle was booked even though there were multiple empty seats. We were often able to wait in line and ride "stand by." I'm not sure of a better way to schedule shuttles, but be aware that a full shuttle doesn't necessarily mean you won't be able to get a seat. My only complaint for the whole week-long stay was that the check in process seemed to take forever on the first day. Overall, not much to complain about.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,340
    967
    380
    225
    164
See reviews for
1,362
1,519
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here after some very cold skiing in Colorado. The Resort is well maintained and run. Staff excellent - friendly and efficient. The "all inclusive" package worked well for us - fun cocktails ! Breakfast at La Nao is a very good buffet. Superb omelettes. Had no problem with golf cart service and walking isn't a difficult option.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at PBSB the week before Christmas with some friends, and had an amazing time! We did the all inclusive for the first time, and really put it to the test. Judging on what we have spent on food and drinks previously, it was a tremendous savings for us and our guests. Tis was our fourth visit to the resort, and it was just as awesome as the first visit. The staff is truly amazing, from check in to check out. Zoar checked us in quickly, an managed to situate us close to the couple we were traveling with. Moises our driver was awesome as was Moises our waiter at La Nau. Melissa gave me the best massage I have ever received, definately ask for her. Jorge our waiter in the Bistro remembered us day after day, and really made our dining experience special. Fiedel, the waiter by the pool was strong just like his drinks he was serving! We also liked Ricardo at Le Bistro. We ate at La Frieda for the first time, and it was one of the best meals ever, fine dining for sure. One of the biggest surprises was eating at Fellinis, during our meal we made our reservation for 2 days later, that's how amazing the food is! We didn't expect to travel to Mexico to have the best Italian food ever!
The only CON of the trip was we stayed in building 17 which is our favorite building, however the pool is considered the "quiet pool". But there were families with screeching children there almost everyday. This made it impossible to relax and read a book. They should post something to let parents know that there are other areas to take their children.
Other than that, we had a fabulous stay once again, and will be back the same week next year!

Room Tip: We love building 17, has its own quiet pool, and is close enough to walk to the main building if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this lovely resort. The views are spectaular, the grounds are perfectly maintained and the help is friendly and courteous. I used my RCI points to book two consecutive weeks and was visappointed that, having paid for platinum status, was not upgraded to a bigger suite. Most of the other ones near me had hot tub spas on their decks, but we didn't. Despite that, the unit was lovely and beautifully decorated and more than adequate for our need. Ou maid, Alena was FANTASTIC and we gave her a nice tip every day in appreciation for her making the place sparkle. Out building Number 19 was the highest on there and since the complex is built on the face of a cliff, you had to ride motorized big golf carts to go anywhere and I would advise any women who stay there to bring a scarf if you don't want your hair to get blown away. They have roll down sides to the carts , but the were up most of the time. That factor (riding the carts) along with the fact that the internet service was very expensive and slow in the units and you had to go to one of two restaurants to be able to get free access there...were the only negatives as far as I was concerned. It was a wonderful place to stay and we enjoyed seeing numerous whales and beautiful sunsets out over the ocean. We passed on the all inclusive deal , even after if was discounted , due to the comments of other travelers and the desire to try local places in town. They offer an hourly shuttle bus to their sister resort in town...the Pueblo Bonita Rose and while you can get to the marina area in about a 10 minute walk, I preferred to have a rental car to come and go as I pleased and to go to the various restaurants in town.l

Room Tip: All the buildings have elevators so the floor doesn't matter and all the views are good, but bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been an owner for at least 10 years and look forward to Sunset's quiet (but with the Pacific's waves), relaxing (all rooms have an ocean view--whale, dolphin or ray watching), and outstanding well kept grounds, pools and huge suites.

We get up before the magnificent sunrise over Pedregal with our coffee or breakfast and watch the sea life leaping from the Pacific Ocean right beyond our balcony. Later, we take a cab to town for a delicious lunch at Maro's Shrimp House and do a bit of shopping. When we get back, we swim at one of the seven to nine or more pools and enjoy happy hour. Then it is time to have another whale watch and have a small dinner.

We have many family and friends who come each year.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view and are outstanding. If you have children go to the rooms near a child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Cabo for several years and have a timeshare at a local resort in town. We bank our points with RCI and every year try a new hotel. Sunset Beach has always been on our list to try and we finally did this past week. I will say this it is an absolutely beautiful place!! All of the staff is super great and friendly. Our favorite staff member is Abraham he is at the lobby door and greets all the guests with a great smile and friendly service. Our rental car battery died and Abraham had it jumped and started in a few hours for us we just handed him the key and trusted it would get done. Roberto at the main pool was great too!! Friendly and ready to serve you when you needed him.

I will say even though we had a nice time here there are a few tips I will tell you to watch for and to think about before booking this hotel.

#1 Its far from town and unless you want to pay at least a 15 dollar cab ride everytime you want to go into town this place is far.
#2 the food is pricey and I am not sure if the all inclusive is worth it!
#3 The property is huge and on a hill so you have to take golf carts everywhere you go or walk
my husband and I had to wait for the golf carts sometimes they would come within 5 minutes other times it would take a lot longer
#4 Don't go to Cabo in January its cold it never got higher then 75 degrees and at night it went down into the 40's!!

Our favorite place to stay in Cabo is Playa Grande which is also an RCI hotel. Its also beautiful and right across the street from town. The rooms are gorgous and you can walk everywhere!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 23 which is right by the sky pool and sunrise cafe for coffee and sweets. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just returned from a trip at Sunset Beach and absolutely loved it. This place was recommended by our travel agent Michael McHugh at Dream Makers Vacation Services and everything he said was absolutely spot on. Service and scenery make this resort. We went with the all inclusive package and found it very reasonable considering the good food that was available. The rooms were huge with great views.
The gentleman who man the "carritos" to get around are so pleasant and informative that they became our tour guides for Cabo.
Looking forward to Mike's further recommendations for the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,175 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.