We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner, best service of the week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Roca

La Roca
Av. Solmar # 1 A | Grand Solmar Land's End, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
01 624 153 7500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Roca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 342 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $310 - $500
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Playa Grande y Av. Solmar
Description: Blends cuisine from around the world for sophisticated elegance with signature fresh dishes. Enjoy homemade baked goods, savory seafood dishes, authentic Baja cuisine as well as American and Continental fare. The restaurant will serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily from 7:00 am – 10:00 pm.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner, best service of the week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We had stayed here last year so we, had to come back! Wonderful meal, artistic presentation of the food, service was impeccable, location was terrific with the surf yards away. Food was better than great. This is now on my list for every return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    113
    22
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Romantic, well priced and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Every time we travel to Cabo we make it a point to visit La Roca at the Grand Solmar. The restaurant has a beautiful terrace with plenty of tables, which equals nice ocean views for all. The shrimp dishes, mole and seafood pasta are always delicious. We spent $40 per person and enjoyed two courses and drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Grand solmar at lands end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were recently at Grand Solmar at Lands end and ended up eating at La Roca restaurant, what a surprise usually at hight end resorts the restaurants are very expensive, not so at La roca the food is amazing and very affordable.

I also want to compliment Manny of the Bell Staff he made our family of 12 feel like part of his family, when we left it was like leaving family not just a vacation. He is so professional and courteous and always had time to talk and have fun our young children. He is an employee that is appreciated by all who come in contact with him. Thank you Manny we will see you next year.

I also want to thank Erika of the concierge staff, whenever we had any question she was always ready to help, and if she did not know the answer ( which hardly ever happened) she made sure she found out for us.

Grand solmar is a great resort with exceptional staff We thank the entire staff

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

La Roca is in Grand Solmar Resort. The setting is beautiful, the service was outstanding, and the food was prepared well and presented beautifully. Wonderful place for a quiet, romantic dinner.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Grand Solmar Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

La Roca is the best of the restaurants at Grand Solmar. Consistent and good breakfast, cooked our fresh catch for dinner and created a nice meal to accompany it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Been to La Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Roca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.