We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"La Roca" STILL Pleasantly PLEASING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Roca

La Roca
Av. Solmar # 1 A | Grand Solmar Land's End, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
01 624 153 7500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Roca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $310 - $500
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Playa Grande y Av. Solmar
Description: Blends cuisine from around the world for sophisticated elegance with signature fresh dishes. Enjoy homemade baked goods, savory seafood dishes, authentic Baja cuisine as well as American and Continental fare. The restaurant will serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily from 7:00 am – 10:00 pm.
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"La Roca" STILL Pleasantly PLEASING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This certainly is one of Cabo's BEST restaurants, located in the Grand Solmar Resort. As members of 4 weeks there, we are grateful that we don't really need to leave the resort for a fine meal - comparable to the quality/level of food you expect (& receive) at resorts such as the Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, etc. My only worry in giving it the high accolades I do, is that it will become so popular and we will have trouble making reservations to get in!!!! We LOVE "La Roca"... every meal, from breakfast to lunch to dinner will NOT disappoint!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    29
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“This place rates five stars with us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Solmar and ate in La Roca every day. The menu changed enough to provide variety, and the service was superb. The sommelier, Juan Carlos, and Lourdes were wonderfully attentive. The food was oh so good, and beautifully presented. We recommend it highly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
“Great Meals at our restaurant in GrandSol mar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We luv the food at La Roca which we had for breakfast at dinner at our stay. The staff was amazing such as Steleno, Secia, Lenzo and Juancarles! They always had smile on their faces and accomodating from the time we sat down until we left. The food was excellent--mycompliments to the cooks! Thank you for making our stay pleasant!! We will return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! Best waiter we've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Alonso was the best waiter, so knowledgable about the different wines for our tasting. We tried the 6 course ladies/men dinner that would have been at Don Luis but La Roca just opened. It was beautiful and some of the best food we had in Cabo. The amazing atmosphere and educated waiter who put so much detail into our service made our anniversary night perfect. Again- ask for Alonso!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The food was absolutely amazing, the view was fantastic and the service excellent! Wonderful ambiance!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Roca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.