We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2012 Cabo Blue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Blvd Marina #30 L-4 Plaza Real, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico (Formerly Blue Jungle)
624-143-7323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 353 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Mexican, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and a live band Monday thru Saturdays! Watch all your favorite American & Canadian sports on our 11 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“December 2012 Cabo Blue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is by far the best bar and casual restaurant in Cabo San Lucas !!!!
Scott and Amanda, the hands-on Owners have done everything right with this place ... from the open air, thatched roof bar area with wall to wall TVs featuring every game and non-stop music videos to the Cabo Blue merchandise you can take home as keepsakes of the great times enjoyed there.

Live entertainment most nights, highly active Karaoke, nights, and Features of the day (everyday!) such as half price premium brands, wing nightsand the very best burgers in Cabo make this a favourite hangout for the local Canadian and American residents.

Even when Scotta and Amanda are not there, Magda and Juan treat everyone right and make you feel like family.

I can't recommend this place high enough .... definitely the best I've come across in my 6 years of visits (3 times a year) to Cabo ..... Scott keeps everything on track and first rate in everyway .... Amanda was born to own and run a great bar .... always fun and she makes everyone feel welcome and special !!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    83
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Caboholics Rule!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

So the ood is snack type food and is decent! But the people and the bartenders make it well worth the visit! Don't hesitate to stop in!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Small place and all outdoors. $1 tacos on Fridays, they were delicious. Cheap beer too. Service could have been faster.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“What a great mix of locals and tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is located in the heart of downtown Cabo, Amanda (the owner) is great, she makes everyone feel right at home. We spent 11 days on this past trip and spent 6/7 night of them at Cabo Blu. My wife went with Amanda & Scott out on a party boat for Scott's birthday bash and she had a blast (I was touring the desert on a Harley). I feel like we made some lifetime type of friends, thanks for everything an ill be back 2013 April21- May2, get those rainbow shots ready!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Bar to Start the Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Cabo Blue is outdoors, often has a band playing at around 10-11pm, and has cheap drinks. This was my favorite place to start our night!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.