We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa La Estancia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Estancia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa La Estancia to your Saves list
Villa La Estancia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa La Estancia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place was amazing. The rooms were spacious. Great beds, great view when trying to rest. We had a studio. The pool was perfect, easy access to the ocean. This part of the ocean is swimmable-an issue in Cabo. I had the all inclusive package!!! Would do it again in a New York Second! The food at the resort was amazing. All of the choices has the freshest food..the shrimp tacos by the pool!!!...OMG! Plenty of drinks with Good Alcohol... Ask for a double...who cares! The staff was great. Helped w/excursions, etc. Loved Villa LaEstancia I would go back

Room Tip: Average to quiet. Thank God!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    145
    40
    32
    22
See reviews for
374
275
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Gorgeous resort. Last summer I stayed here with my husband, my parents and my siblings. It was such a nice, relaxing family vacation. We did nothing but sit by the pool or the beach, drink cocktails and eat snacks. It was perfect! We also had dinner at "The Office" which was just down the beach. The food was delicious and we were literally eating on the beach. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I took our first trip to Cabo last February. After tons of research on TA, I decided to book a condo at Villa La Estancia. It was perfect for us. Our unit was on the top floor and we have beautiful views of the Sea of Cortez. We were fortunate that it was a great time of year and often saw whales from the balcony. (Be sure to take your binoculars.) The unit itself was lovely, exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen fully equipped and the large bathroom a nice plus. The pool area was beautiful, however we spent most of our time down on the beach. The property is on the outside edge of the town area, close enough to walk into town or down the beach to the active, party section, but out of the middle of the crowds. We walked down the beach to a great lunch spot on the sand several times, and walked home from a restaurant down the beach one beautiful evening. We also walked into town on the road (sidewalks) and took the small bus into town for groceries and sightseeing. We felt like each day was an adventure, people were very friendly and helpful and the town was colorful and interesting to explore. We always felt safe. The staff at La Estancia were very helpful with suggestions on restaurants, grocery stores and things to do. They also helped explain how the bus system worked so we could take advantage of it. I would definitely recommend this property to our closest friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Second time here in three years. Gorgeous views All rooms face the ocean, and most have a view of lands end.

Well appointed rooms. Lots and lots of space. About 2500 ft.² per unit. Perfect for families.

Well located. Near the marina. Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Like all vacations, they are what you make them. My family trip to Villa LaEstancia was a fantastic family event. There is plenty to do for the kids and all the relaxation the adults need.
Feel like your in the middle of everything Cabo while you enjoy the experience of Villa LaEstancia..

Room Tip: Every room sees the water, great design. Higher floors have less ground(pool deck)noise ,lower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fabulous resort. Very friendly staff. Easy distance to town. Beach and view are fabulous. Condo we rented was perfect. Deli on site, but walmart (much cheaper) is within walking distance or a very short taxi ride. Would definitely go again to this resort

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Two adults four kids from 12-21 all of us had a total blast at Villa La Estancia. Staff members were incredibly nice and helpful from bell staff, concierge (Diane), check in, housekeeping, swim up bar, and restaurants. Our two bedroom was gorgeous with an amazing beach. Activities were easy to arrange from the hotel. The beach was awesome with food and drink service and jet skiing just down the way. Downtown was just a mile away with a cheap and easy cab ride. We will either be back here next summer or will try Villa's sister property in Cancun. I am a frequent business traveler and my family has been blessed to go to Maui frequently and after our VLE and Cabo experience we like Mexico just as much. Only downside is no wifi except in the lobby--at this price point it is really something that should be corrected. Simonsfam

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#6 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Address: Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.