We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa la Estancia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Estancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa La Estancia to your Saves list
Villa La Estancia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Villa la Estancia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great property! Lovely, swimmable beach. Awesome staff.
Great food and service at the pool bar (La Padrilla) and the restaurant (La Casona). All are very well managed.
Next door at Villa del Arco is a fantastic spa called the Desert Spa with top notch staff. We had fantastic massages, excellent facials and pedicures. I've been to many spas and this is one of the best. The manager, Francois Kingsley, makes sure that the spa and the attached gym are both excellent.
If you stay at Villa la Estancia, be sure to travel next door for a spa treatment.

Room Tip: Get a view of lover's beach if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear. L A:

Our satisfaction is that you enjoy your vacation, we are so happy to know that this was not the exception, thanks so much for share this friendly comment.
See you very soon.

Best Regards
Rene Van Balderen
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    122
    38
    32
    20
See reviews for
306
219
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

we stayed at villa group hotels before and love them. this one is very nice and we will come back at some time. we did not go thru the hotel in the booking and so i wanna make it clear im not sure where the problem is. we used a company in florida that rents via owners. checking in was easy and fast. room looked great. but then we had issues. the villa needs work{1806} the floors need to be redone. tiles are broken. the beds need to be changes. they are just old. the wicker couches are just out of date. the pool is nice. the crew is okay but not as friendly as at other villa hotels. food in the hotel was okay but you got plenty of restaurants around. since my partner fell ill while in cabo i have to give extra credit to the hotel and doc on call. every thing was done to help us and without asking for it. the cabo med center and there staff took very well care. if you have to get sick, glad it was in cabo. thanks to all of you. yes we had some things that did not work out. will not hold it against the hotel. but in august im going to villa la estancia in p.v.

Room Tip: if you like to get the morning sun get a room in the 3 phase of hotel.top floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear. bobby95409:

We thank you for bringing this valuable information to our attention; do believe your comments will not go unnoticed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your next vacations.

Cordially,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obrien, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed in Cabo three times and this has been our absolute best choice for accommodations. Our two bedroom Vila was just outstanding and included all the amenities that make a home away from home very comfortable and enjoyable. The service was excellent and the grounds were impeccable. We loved the location, which is away from the craziness but within easy walking distance. We will definitely return ti this beautiful resort on our next trip to Cabo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear. CPIIIShasta:

Is good to know that you found in Villa La Estancia the best choice for accommodations, Thanks you for choosing us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon, on your next vacations.

Sincerely,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We recently stayed one week at the Villa la Estancia to celebrate my birthday. From the moment you enter the reception the service is outstanding. We were escorted to our room and when we walked through the entrance gates to our rooms, ... our mouths dropped open as this was indeed the most beautiful place we have ever stayed at!!! We were on the 5th floor and had a magnificent view specially at sunrise. The rooms are very large and spacious and beautifully furnished.
Every day the staff would be out early wiping down the beach chairs and attending to the magnificent gardens. Cleanliness in this resort is superb..
Villa la Estancia is located within waking distance to town and there are buses right outside the gate to take you to Walmart if you need groceries for $1.00 as opposed to the $9 cab fare.
There are two pools here with the upper pool being slightly warmer. There was an abundance of chaise lounges around the pool and they provided you with head cushions plus towels.
This is an Owner owned residence but you can find rentals on VRBO. It is a quiet resort so if you want activities you can walk next door for water aerobics or two yoga classes which are free. Villa Estancia has a spa facility and a well appointed weight room that was very busy in the mornings.
The yoga instructor we had was Theresa and she was amazing. We did the stretch class on the grass at 10:00 am so it was a great way to start your day. For a more regimented yoga class, you can pay $12 and attend the Villa Arco resort next door in an air conditioned room.
The drinks at La Estancia were overpriced in my mind at $12.50 and they do not offer a Happy Hour or 2 for 1 but again this is a very high end resort and caters to that crowd. We just went up to our room and mixed our own drinks and enjoyed them on the patio.
The balconies are very, very spacious and we had a large barbecue so enjoyed cooking up chicken and prawns one night for dinner.

Oh I should also mention that on our last night, they placed flowers all around the jacuzzi tub, spelled out Happy Birthday to me in colourful stones and flowers on the bed and then brought a piece of delicious cake up to the room for me!!! What an amazing and thoughtful gesture and one that I sincerely appreciated.
I look forward to returning here and this is definitely a 5 star plus resort.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor of building 3. Our side was very quiet and had a magnificent view. Try and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear. MeGustaMexico07:

Thanks very much for giving us the opportunity to celebrate this special day with you!! Happy Birthday!! , and thanks one more time for your splendid description of Villa La Estancia , all our team will be waiting for you in your next visit to Cabo.
Se you soon, we like that you like Mexico.

Sincerely,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

What can I say, the minute we walked through the door, we were enchanted. Wonderful place to spend in Cabo. So glad we did this rather than book a normal hotel room. It was wonderful having a 2000' place all to ourselves. The view was incredible and we felt pampered. The resort is small, but is close enough to town that you can easily get a taxi or walk. We walked most days or took a bus and took a taxi back. Walmart is an easy bus or taxi ride away as well for stocking up. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear. Suzeyq2u:

We thank you for your kind review, Villa La Estancia is your Home, will be a pleasure to host you again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just returned and loved this resort. You have availability of 2 neighboring resorts so never bored at one pool or bar. All three pools have very different vibe, from relaxing and sedate to party central and the beach was never crowded. We rented from private owner [1305] and very happy with the luxurious unit at a reasonable rate for ocean front 2 bedroom luxury condo. We ate at the pirate ship next door and also Villa del Palmar buffet and dinner show one night, both were fun and good. We also like to have a car so went to town every day and parking was oddly never a problem. Only things that could improve are the wifi and the airport transfers, others in our party had trouble unless a shuttle is booked in advance. However, the staff was extremely helpful in anything needed. Bravo

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear. sunless_n...

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Cordially,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Vicki and Malcolm at Estanciavacations.com were very helpful in arranging our 10 day stay through a private owner at Villa La Estancia. The property was excellent. The condo unit was very well appointed with everything we needed. The overall property was clean with a amazing, helpful and friendly staff. The proximity to Cabo was great. We were able to take a $7 taxi ride to and from town for dinners at some great restaurants. I highly recommend the resort and estanciavacations.com.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear. Michael B ,

We are pleased to know that you had a great time at Vila La Estancia. We look forward to welcoming you soon, on your next vacation.

Kind regards,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Address: Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.