We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Estancia

Save Saved
You added Villa La Estancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa La Estancia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Minster, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in room 1101, best location throughout the whole resort. 5 second walk to the pool, 20 second walk to the beach, and the best views of the ocean and lands’ end. Everything was kept immaculate. The employees are friendly and very helpful. I will be recommending this resort to everyone I know. The gym and spa are amazing. The villas are nicely equipped with everything you need and much more. We are already planning out next trip and will definitely be staying at Villa La Estancia.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have gates with easy access to the pools from the patio which makes getting drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear. Sean C,

We thank you for having choosing Villa La Estancia as the ideal place for your vacations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again on your future vacations.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    520
    118
    38
    32
    20
See reviews for
283
212
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nahant, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my first time in Cabo and I had no complaints. The villa we stayed in in Villa La Estancia was so beautiful; neat, clean, and spacious and the views were unreal. The workers were very generous and always greeting us with a big smile. We had a particularly good waiter: Gustavo. He was so kind and generous and always went above and beyond for us. If I have a chance to in the future, I will certainly return to Villa La Estancia. The concierge desk helps you with everything you want to organize. I recommend this hotel to newly married couples; very romantic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Awesome awesome time!Excellant place to stay....a little on the high price side, but MORE than worth it. The spa connected is fabulous....all of the staff are super nice and helpful. AWESOME place for a honeymoon on the beach

Room Tip: choosing a room that is close to the pool....and if you're on the 8th floor like we were the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear. Natasha D:

Thanks you for choosing Villa La Estancia for this especial time. We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next vacations.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked our unit at Villa La Estancia with some reservation. We had not heard mich about it.

From the moment we entered the unit I knew we had made the right choice ! The views from this unit would have been enough even if it had dirt floors.But that was not the case. This unit is absolutely wonderful in every detail, from the nice furnishings to the expansive balcony overlooking the pool and El Arco. This is a place where you truly feel at home and do not mind being inside. The fully stocked kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meal. I honestly feel I cant go back to cabo unless I can stay in this unit, it was that nice. I highly recommend this unit to anyone heading to cabo.Humberto was excellent to deal with and helped with our airport transfers.This place is total relaxation. No music by the pool, no bands, no one trying to get you to play games, just great service from every staff member. I would have liked a bar or something to do at night but we quickly found the sports bar just steps away in the sister resort.The end units are worth every penny !We had a 2 bedroom- 3 bath end unit wow ! If you go, make sure you eat at Mona Lisa's on a cliff overlooking the beach and El Arco, a beautiful and romantic restaurant

Room Tip: Book an end unit its well worth it, Building 1400 was awesome, giant balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

From the moment your walk in the door, you are greeted with "welcome home!" and bottles of water. The wonderful service checking in with "Jimmy" was just so simple. Our Penthouse room #2804 was just delicious! My children had their own mini suite and loved all the attention the housekeeping did with their room. The housekeeping was very great, our room was always spotless with an abundance of towels, chocolates and bottles of water everyday! The grounds are maintained and yes, there is a random cat there.The Staff service at La Parilla Grill was wonderful! Daniel, Gustavu, Joshue gave us impeccable, poolside service everyday! La Casona had such wonderful service and the food was amazing, Loved the Beef Osso buco, Husband loved the New York Steaks! Best chocolate lava cake. When we visited Villa La Palmar for the dinner buffet and show, "Alan" was there to take of us from our drinks to our service. Such warm, attenative people, they made sure we were being taken care of. Did eat one day at downtown, could have just spent it at the resort beach and pool. Children loved the pool and is asking when are we going back?? I am feel the same way, I'm still dreaming of the beach, the quietness and beauty of the resort.

Room Tip: Chips and Salsa with Gucamole poolside- Yummy Carne Asada Tacos and "summer sensation" coc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear. Cheekymonkeying:

We would like to thank you for having shared your experience. We are simply delighted that you and you and your family had a great time with us .We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next vacations.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First of all, I would like to start of by saying that this resort met all of our expectations,
and possibly even more. We were there just last week June 2-8
And we did not want to come back. I have three kids and they did not get bored once.
They enjoyed the pools and beach. Our Room was a beautiful 2br. villa, from the
minute that we walked into our unit we felt that we were in paradise. For a family of
five we had more then enough room. The staff at the resort is so friendly the way you
are treated upon arrival is just amazing. Gerardo at the front desk check in area was
very helpful and went out of he's way to give us all the information that we needed for
our stay. At one of the Restaurants, that's by the pool and that we made our regular stop,
the Parrilla Grill we had two excellent waiters that knew us by Name and constantly came
by to check up on us and see if we needed anything else.
Thanks, Joshua and Daniel! Being our first visit to Cabo, and having a wonderful experience
makes us want to go back in November!! I would Highly recommend Villa Estancia, to anyone who is looking to enjoy a quite vacation by the pool and the beach. You have everything
you need without all the noise and crowds!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear. Maggie G:

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa La Estancia! Thanks for sharing your great comments. All our staff enjoyed hearing about your lovely stay.
Please come see us again soon!

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Villa la Estancia. It is a stunning property. All the staff are marvellous - so kind and attentive. The condos are very spacious. It is so nice to have the full kitchen. We would wander over to the small grocery store on the property and buy fresh salsa, guacamole and chips to have with our evening cocktails on the deck to watch the waves and sunset. The pool area is great - comfortable lounge chairs and staff always ready to take a drink or food order. The poolside restaurant is very good - great burgers! The Desert Spa at the adjoining property is a real treat. The day we went there was a special massage - 80 minutes for the price of 50 (it was around $100.00) - just wonderful. There is a large change room along with the hot cold and medium temperature pools - so good for the joints!
It is about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the marina in Cabo San Lucas - I like being a little way out from the action. Cabo has a pretty active night scene. Walmart and Costco are very close to the resort. You can walk to Walmart in about 15 minutes - but unless you know where you are going it may be better to take a cab. Costco is about a 10 minute cab ride. We used a private transfer through Transcabo (they also provide group buses that stop at all the resorts). Tip: if you book Transcabo - when you get through customs do not stop until you are outside in the parking lot. There will be Transcabo people in orange shirts to take care of you. Anyone inside the airport will be trying to sell you activities etc. It is about a 45 minute drive from the airport to Villa la Estancia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear. Janspar:

It was a pleasure to have you here at Villa La Estancia again.
Thanks for sharing your awesome review and letting us know what a great time you had.

We hope you will be back to Villa La Estancia by 4th time very soon!

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Address: Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.