We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit as Enjoble as 1st” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Estancia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa La Estancia to your Saves list
Villa La Estancia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“2nd Visit as Enjoble as 1st”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This resort continues to be the oasis in the busy Mendano Beach, close to town. You feel like you are staying at someone's home. No spring breakers, noise, crowds. Pride of individual ownership is apparent throughout. Only downside worth noting are the chair hoarders: They were out there at 7am and the property doesn't enforce their no reserving a chair policy. This turned out to be a big disappointment when chairs were reserved by guests who didn't show for hours and there were no other decent chairs left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear. MrVacation101:
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience with others. Your comments are taken by heart. We hope that on your next vacations, you would give us the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    148
    40
    32
    22
See reviews for
385
278
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our second visit to VLE and I am sure we will return again. Great location close but not to close to downtown CLS. The resort is very well maintained and super clean. The staff at the front desk and pool are expereinced and are very customer service oriented. During busy times be sure to get a spot at the pool or beach early and dont leave the chair unattended for long as it be opened up for the next guest. Our only complaint was that they are ultra sensitive about noise. We received a noise complaint at 8:15 pm for being on on balcony with six freinds and a faily low level of music playing. You can look at that complaint both two ways. First they do try and do keep the resort very peaceful, on the other hand we are on vacation to have some fun and 8:15 seems way early for a nosie complaint. For transportation from the airport to VLE we recomend Jorge Huerta of GP Tranpsortation. gpproservice@hotmail.com. Reasonable prices and outstanding and timely service. Anyway I highly recommend VLE and CSL.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here. We do prefer building 1 from the 3rd floor up for views of Land End.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear. GoN448:
We offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenient you encountered during your stay. On the other hand we thank you for bringing this valuable information to our attention. We hope that in the future you would give us the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Cordially,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice location and OK facility but service is non-existant,poor attitude toward shortfslls and simply mystifying gaps (no wifi in room). Really disappointing. Cabo is great but there are better places to experience it... Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Ed90266,
I was distraught to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay in our hotel. To all of us here at Villa La Estancia our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal and it distresses me to think that even one customer left the resort unhappy. I am sorry that you experienced a problem with the WiFi in your room. We are in the process of upgrading our WiFi equipment and should have this fixed shortly. I hope that you will give us another chance by staying here in the future. If you do, please let me know, as I would like to meet you and personally make sure that everything is to your liking.

Best Regars:
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Currently staying at Villa Estancia, which is a fabulous place. Will write a full report on departure, but a request to the management in the meantime - if you are going to have a policy of not allowing sunbeds to remain unoccupied for more than one hour, please actually implement it. Sick of seeing prime sunbeds left unused for hours on end. At any time half the sunbeds by the pool seem to be unoccupied.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear. Sarah P:
We offer you our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our WiFi equipment and should have this fixed shortly. We thank you for your valuable comments as they assist us in our effort to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The accommodations and service at Villa La Estancia were excellent. Additionally, restaurants and facilities at adjacent the two associated adjacent properties provide for a resort that one does not need to leave. But because of its location, just a short water taxi ride, beach walk, or 5 minute taxi ride, you can easily visit the sights, restaurants, shops, and tours available in Cabo San Lucas. This is an ideal place for a family with no or older children. Not much appeal for young kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a west-facing room to enjoy the view of Los Arcos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Bruce B:

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Best Regards,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We traveled to Cabo to celebrate my parents 25th wedding anniversary and had the pleasure of staying at Villa La Estancia with the help of Vicki and Malcolm at La Estancia Vacations. The entire trip was amazing! From the beginning the team at La Estancia Vacations was extremely helpful in planning this special time for my parents. They went above and beyond to ensure that all our requests were met and that our visit went flawless. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa (1807) and it was amazing. The views were incredible and the amenities were great. The staff at La Estancia was extremely attentive and their attention to detail and safety were second to none. I would not hesitate to plan another vacation with this team and recommend it to anyone who is thinking about a visit to Cabo. Absolutely wonderful!!!!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear A C:

We are delighted to know that your parents enjoyed their vacation and their Renewal of Vows.
Thank you for sharing this special day with us.

Best Regards,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Vicki & Malcolm were wonderful to work with our villa 1807 was beautiful! They helped my husband & daughter arrange the renewal of our vows for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was a surprise to me, especially when I found out my 3 adult children were coming. It was beautifully done, brought tears of joy and touched my soul. Thank you for making every detail of our trip amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Budman80:

Thank you very much for choosing Villa La Estancia to celebrate this special day. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation.
We hope to see you soon!!!

Best Regards,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Address: Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico (Formerly Villa La Estancia)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, an idyllic retreat awaits at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. Known for its refined elegance, sophisticated style and relaxing atmosphere right on Médano Beach, this resort creates an experience to relish. The pampering begins the moment you enter the lobby of the luxurious Villa La Estancia. Located on Médano Beach adjacent to sister properties Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, this five-star retreat prides itself on offering magnificence amidst a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.