We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Mariscadas

Las Mariscadas
Calle Cabo San Lucas Entre Lazaro Cardenas Street and 5 de mayo street | Half a Block north from the Town Square, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
6241051563
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 370 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We relied solely on the TripAdvisor reviews to choose this lovely restaurant for our last night in Cabo. Great place! Everything good in the recent reviews and then some. Two families with teenage kids and everyone enjoyed their meals. If you're looking for great food, good value, and NOT a regular tourist spot, this is the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    53
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It was just "okay".”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was the first restaurant we visited during our vacation and I was somewhat disappointed. It was hard to find and we were surprised that people who lived a few houses away didn't know where this was located.

When we received our menus they gave us small flashlights to read the menus. It is dark there and even the candles didn't add to the ambiance. We ordered the calamari and the seafood platter. It was just "ok". I guess I was expecting something more.

We were there on a Sunday night.. around 6:30 and there were 2 other occupied tables. The service is good... You can tell they want you back but we chose to try out other restaurants during our stay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Outstanding food, casual atmosphere, very kid friendly, very reasonable prices - all in all a great place. It's a little hard to find (we were about to give up looking for it when we stumbled upon it), but that's about the only negative I can think of. I'd definitely recommend it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We visited Las Mariscadas after an 8 hour fishing trip and absolutely adored it!! My friends ordered the shrimp ceviche and my fiance and I ordered the crab cakes as appetizers. The ceviche was fresh, light and delicious with just the right amount of lime and spice. I personally didn't like the crab cakes but they were unlike any crab cake I'd ever had. I'm a very big texture person and they were just really soft with no contrasting textures and they put the creamy mango sauce in them as opposed to on the side. As for our mains: my friends ordered the seafood platter and absolutely raved about it. I ordered the coconut shrimp and received a huge portion piled atop a pineapple round with a delicious creamy mango sauce. My fiance ordered the whole red snapper which was the fish of the day. It came out open faced with an herby, butter cream sauce that highlighted the delicate flavor as opposed to covering it up. Everyone at the table agreed it was the best plate on the table. Just a note on the fish of the day - if you order this and they ask if you want the small portion or the large, I highly recommend the small portion which was enourmous - about a 10 to 12 inch fish. The service was excellent, very prompt and courteous staff. The atmosphere was nice, very quiet and off the beaten path of Cabo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I truly enjoyed myself here. A great place to indulge without splurging. The little flashlight to read the menu was great and the food was perfect. I will definitely be going back here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Mariscadas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Mariscadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Mariscadas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.