We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharky's Mesquite Grill

Sharky's Mesquite Grill
Paseo del Pescador, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
624-143-5513
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

great restaurant,theresa was wounderful all staff were friendly,they cooked our fish and it was amazing,we ate there twice,am and pm loved it

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    105
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manning, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We did a supper and a breakfast here. Both meals were very good....but when your ordering its good to keep in mind that they serve you complimentary appitizers. :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Just okay, and a bit over priced, unless you order just the tacos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had dinner here in January 2012. We ordered a large plater for four, and felt it was over priced. Sharky's is an okay location, but I would suggest if you are in the area, walk down the street to Mango Deck. The food is about the same, but the seating is right on the beach.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling-Warrior, Owner at Sharky's Mesquite Grill, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hi Ron
Sorry we couldn't fulfill your dining expectations.
Usually people love our specials as you can see by other reviews.
We cook on real mesquite to add the special Flavor only a wood fire can give.
I love Mango Deck as a bar but never found the food great.
Sharkys try's to be a quaint Mexican restaurant with a family ambiance.
Mango is a noisy high energy bar scene. And definitely not family oriented.
Hopefully you will give us another try if only for our famous tacos or legendary breakfasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food, unbelievable service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Sharkey's was a restraunt next to our hotel. It has a really cool laid back vibe. But food and service was definitely not laid back. Everytime we ate there we loved our meals.That was best chorizo tacos that i have ever ate. The fruit plates for breakfast tasted so fresh and delicious. We brought in some fish we caught that morning and they made a great ceviche to munch on along with cooking the fish 6 different ways for our party of 10.
But what really suprised and pleased my girlfriand I was our unbelievable service we got one afternoon. After a night of drinking cerveza and some mixed drinks, we were definitely not feeling our finest. While waiting for my plate of fruit to take back to the room, i began talking to the manager or owner (not sure wich) explaining our dehydrated situation. She suggested eating a hearty soup. When I told her I couldn't recall reading soup on the menu anywhere and does she have any suggestions. She offered to make a soup for me. After talking the chef, i was told to give her an hour and they would deliver it to my room. Keep in mind they had no soup on their menu. I have never had this type of service back in the states. To make some homemade soup for one person and deliver it for free? Unbelievable service and the soup (chicken, veggies and rice with a plate of fresh warm corn tortillias) was great. While in Cabo I would definitely recommend. Sharkey's. Food and sevice are A+

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasilof, Alaska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it Totally!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great family restaurant. Mom and Pops and great food to boot!!! Highly recommend to anyone that want's authentic Mexican food with a friendly family attitude!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Mesquite Grill also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sharky's Mesquite Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharky's Mesquite Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.