We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Farallon

El Farallon
Calle Camino Del Mar #1 | The Resort at Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
+52 624 163 4300
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
El Farallon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $100 - $150
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: El Farallon is a Los Cabos restaurant tucked into the cliffs of Capella Pedregal that resembles a coastal seafood shop that has survived its share of storms. El Farallon invites guests to gather with friends to enjoy Cabo San Lucas fine dining and a casual atmosphere accentuated by the evening sunset above crashing ocean waves.
South Padre Island, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Last night in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My family enjoyed our last night in Cabo at this restaurant. The view was amazing and service outstanding. Love the concept of taking you up to see the fresh fish available. The property is amazing and we loved seeing the whales right in front of us. We went early to enjoy the sunset. Worth the trip. Great margaritas!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    84
    36
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Freshest seafood anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing dinner here for our honeymoon. The service was exceptional, the live music was perfect and the location/scenery was unmatched. The whole concept of selecting fresh fish or meat and choosing sides and preparation was very cool! We are quite eager to return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the property and it was truly amazing! I would love to have the opportunity to stay there as the views were amazing and the atmosphere was very relaxing and luxurious. Our dinner reservation was for 6:00 and we arrived early so that we could look around before sunset. We enjoyed a cocktail outside one of the other restaurants before being escorted to our table on the cliff overlooking the ocean. We selected our fresh fish and sides and everything including the wine and dessert were delicious. The service was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I hope we will be able to go back the next time we are in Cabo!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The only reason I didn't give this restaurant 5 stars is because on our last trip in March of this year we made reservations and put a credit card number down as required. The morning of our reservation my wife came down with a stomach bug. I spoke with the manager and said we wouldn't be able to make our reservation he initially wanted a doctors note to cancel without the $130 charge but then said he would waive it this one time when I threatened to bring my wife down and have her throw up all over his restaurant.

We still wanted to try the restaurant and booked it on this trip for Monday night December 2 at 5:30. The view was amazing as expected but we were both shocked at how good the food was. We like dining out and would put the food in the 5 star catagory. The fish was extremly fresh, my wife had the parrot fish which I would highly recommend.

When you arrive they take you to your seat, get you settled and then bring you up to the fish station. There was a young man behind the fish station who explained things to you, he did not do a very good job because the other couple and us were a bit confused. There is pricing on the wall all of the fish is already cut into that portion sizing so my wifes parrot fish was like $42 this included the fish and 2 sides. The price also included soup and an appetizer so for us one fish each and we added 2 shrimp which were $7 a piece to our meal. I drank a mojito and my wife had bottled water. Our total bill was around $150, which we thought was a great value considering the quality of the food and the location. Since they priced the fish based on ounces we weren't sure if they would weigh our fish then charge us but our bill came across exactly as stated on the menu.

The food was excellent and this is the most romantic restaurant I have ever seen. The setting was amazing. A must do if you are in Cabo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unmatched for service, food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Ate there with friends on Sunday evening and had spectacular views, service and food. You pick your own food (beef or many varieties of fish, and also your sides). Tables are literally at the balcony of the water with sounds of the surf. While we were there, someone proposed to his friend, and when she said yes, there was an arrangement with Capella to have a fireworks display -- an added bonus. Musician with low-key jazz the entire time we were eating. Could not have been a more pleasant evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Farallon also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Farallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Farallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.