We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hacienda Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Beach Club & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Beach Club & Residences to your Saves list
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Gomez Farias S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hacienda Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just completed one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in awhile. A big part of that was the time we spent at the Hacienda. Can't say enough about the personalized service, the incredible views, and the best beach anywhere on Cabo. The swimming pools are awesome. Relaxing with a view to die for. This is a premier experience that we hope to be able to enjoy again very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Karen W,

Thank you for your feedback. The photo you included really shows how wonderful the view is from the residences. I'm glad you enjoyed everything from the personalized service to the pool and beach that we have here. We are very fortunate to be on Medano Beach, one of the most swimmable beaches in the area.

I hope that we see you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This resort definitely set the bar for my husband and I. We stayed in the King's View Penthouse. Talk about luxury!! We felt like true royalty! It is literally right on the beach and definitely the finest penthouse there. It was rented through Cabo Luxury Penthouses. Great service and they sure didn't disappoint!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Brescochea,

Thank you for your review. The views from the penthouses are absolutely phenomenal. I hope that you enjoyed your time with us so much that we will see you again soon! All of our homes are appointed well, wish each member of the staff constantly working hard to make your time here one of a kind.

Wishing you a wonderful new year and see you soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have traveled all over the world and can easily say this is the most beautiful resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. We rented from an owner representative on VRBO.com which worked well. The condo was a corner unit facing Land's End decorated beautifully and was extremely spacious for a 2 bedroom condo. There was a huge outdoor deck, fully furnished for outdoor living. Large kitchen, 2 bedrooms with en suites at different ends of the unit so lots of privacy. The master bedroom has much better views than the 2nd room so it worked well for us taking our daughter and her boyfriend. Would be hard to decide between 2 paying couples who would get the better room. The views are AMAZING of Land's End, Medano Beach and all the water action from cruise ships, to paddle boarders, jet skiers, glass bottom boats, fishing boats and party boats. There were fireworks off the beach 2 of our 6 nights. Sunrises were captivatingly beautiful. We didn't cook much or use the entertainment besides the satellite radio station they had on for us which was perfect. We had music on all the time we were at the condo which really made it a dreamy vacation.

The resort itself is upscale with beautiful architecture and well manicured landscaping. It is secured so you have to check in and out with one of the guard shacks to come and go which was easy and it made the resort feel super safe. Even the beach area was secured. Very well equipped fitness center and spa. But, the pool area is to die for. Two infinity pools in a gorgeously decorated pool area with ample lounge chairs and pretty landscaping. There is one large warm pool right up at the beach and one smaller lap pool that is amazingly cool and refreshing. Great poolside service. Restaurant served great food. We were there the week before the Christmas holidays and we did not see very many other people there. It felt like our own private resort due to the number of units that are owned and not rented out, but the owners aren't there all the time.

One of my best vacations ever. Will definitely be going back to Hacienda Beach Club.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Anything on 3rd or above would have awesome views if looking out towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear TacomaDawn,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed the residence so much, they are all very spacious and make you feel like you are at your home away from home.

All of our ocean-facing residences even on the 1st floor have views of the water, for everyone to enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sometimes fireworks at night! We can't wait to see you again, for another "best vacation ever!"

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My extended family of 10 stayed at Hacienda Beach Club in a 4-bedroom villa plus 2-bedroom ocean view residence for a week over New Year's. The villa setting was amazingly beautiful with its wall of sliding glass doors looking out toward the ocean, past the private infinity pool/jacuzzi. The whole feeling of the villa is very indoor/outdoor and we often left the sliding window "wall" wide open. We enjoyed incredible morning sunrises and lovely late afternoon vistas of the very active beach/ocean area, including cruise ships, parasailing boats, jetskis and water taxis. Though there is a privately roped off area of the beach just in front of the villa units, it is not directly accessible from the units and thus feels a bit removed, though this is purposeful because of the public nature of the beachfront. The unit we stayed in, #1, is the furthest from the main lobby/pool area of the hotel and thus the closest to the noisy bars/restaurants down the beach. I don't recommend this villa unit unless you are night owls not bothered by noise. Of course we expected a late night on New Year's Eve, and it was, and then some -- the fireworks show was set off DIRECTLY in front of our unit. But most of the other nights also featured live music from the bar/restaurant next door into the late evening. Even our family members staying in the 4th floor unit behind us felt the noise was excessive. Maybe this would not be the case on a non-holiday week/period, but it certainly was an issue for us.

We were more than happy for the most part to hang out by our small private pool (perfect for little kids) for the most part, but we did venture to the main pool a few times and it was lovely. Unfortunately it suffers as many resort area pools do with the issue of guests "reserving" lounge chairs early in the morning with their belongings and then not showing up until much later. Very hard to get a chair, especially one with an umbrella, if you are not an early riser.

There is only one restaurant on the property but it was excellent. They will deliver food to the units but it's in "to-go" containers, not like real room service. The service and staff were wonderful on every level.

Room Tip: Avoid villas with low numbers (1, 2, 3) if live music bothers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear beachmomHFG,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us over the New Year's holiday, the beachfront villas are certainly a special place to celebrate with family the holiday season.

I would like to apologize for the noise you dealt with during your stay. During the holiday period, the bars along Medano Beach tend to stay open later. Because of our prime location, many homeowners and guests take advantage of the nearby restaurants and bars, however I'm sorry you couldn't relax from it when you were in your residence.

I hope that your holidays were wonderful, and that we will see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,Ks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed nov. 29th to dec. 6th. to escape the cold and enjoy a week of luxury at the Hacienda Beach Club and thats exactly what we got! Our condo had mesmerizing views and the furnishings were top notch! The staff, from the beach club attendants to the pool waiters to the grounds keeping was world class! The staff makes you feel so important and that anything you want is not a problem! The food, location, and service at the on site restaurant Cocina y Cantina cannot be beat. Be sure to have a drink at the palapa bar and enjoy the views! The location of the Hacienda Beach Club is the best in Cabo, right on a private area of medano beach and 5 min walk to marina and downtown. When u walk through the security gate after an afternoon in town and you see the amazing grounds it just makes you sooo happy to be back HOME! We loved our Hacienda Home!

Room Tip: We stayed in bldg 4 on 2nd floor which had awesome view and was close to beach club, pools, spa, res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Eric1wj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful time at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences. As a full ownership residential resort, we want everyone to feel like they are at home when they come to stay with us.

I will be sure to let the beach and pool staff know how great you thought they were! I will also make sure to pass along your compliments to the grounds keeping team, it's great to hear you loved the grounds so much.

We hope to see you back very soon, and thank you again for all of the feedback.

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We wanted to get away from the Turkey and gravey thing and having been to the Hacienda before, we decided on the 3 bedroom for the entire lot of us. It has a huge kitchen, well equiped (athough there is no foil, parchment paper, ect.) everything else is there to take care of yourself.
The grocery order was spot on. The maid service was bang on 12 O'clok every day. The food in the restraunt was a bit skimpy but good. One knock on the whole place: the bar at the pool made terrible drinks. We only made that mistake once. Ordered from the palapa after that. Went out to dinner all nights except one, and of course "the office" down the beack is a happening place with good food but watch out....the drinks are made of rocket fuel. Easy crawl back to the Hacienda though. The hotel provides all the water toys and the guys down at the beach are great. Overall the employees are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view unobscured by the many palm trees that are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Stan H,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you decided to come visit us for Thanksgiving, it's such a great time of the year to visit. It's nice to hear that you took advantage of the grocery delivery service as well as the spacious kitchen that is offered in our residences. I'd like to apologize for the quality of drinks that you found at the pool bar. We strive for the highest quality throughout the property and will followup to make sure the drinks at both bars of that same quality. I will also pass on your positive comments to Housekeeping and Beach staff, they will be happy to hear them.

I hope you plan another visit to Hacienda for next Thanksgiving, thank you for choosing us as!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda Beach Club while attending a destination wedding. We did not know what to expect prior to arriving and were absolutely surprised and impressed when we checked-in. The staff does a great job of introducing guests to the property and makes you feel special from the minute you arrive. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was beautifully decorated and appointed. The private patio offered several lounging areas and sweeping views of the ocean. The main infinity pool featured more beautiful views of the ocean and never felt crowded even though the resort seemed to be at a reasonably high occupancy.

The location of the property provided easy access to several nearby restaurants and the marina. Walking through the marina area makes it easy to access the downtown area as well.

We definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear MorrisMorningside,

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Hacienda Beach Club & Residences. We couldn't agree with you more about the view that we have here. All of our residences for rent have an ocean view from the living rooms and master bedrooms.

I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Beach Club & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Club & Residences

Address: Gomez Farias S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Beach Club & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences is located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas on Medano Beach, next to the famed marina, and footsteps from an irresistible blend of restaurants, shopping, nightlife and local culture. Embodying a dramatic new concept of seamless indoor and outdoor living, the family-friendly accommodations of the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences offer an atmosphere of grandeur and graciousness on Baja California Sur just steps from the beach. Each elegant residence at our Cabo resort features a gourmet kitchen, master suite, and fine living amenities and high-tech touches, including hardwood doors, handcrafted metalwork, natural stone finishes, and surround-sound stereo systems, flat screen televisions, and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout all residences. It’s a perfect private hideaway in the midst of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hacienda Beach Club & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Beach Club And Residences Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.