We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked Bachelorette Party!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Shack Day Cruises

Love Shack Day Cruises
Ave. Rosario Morales Condo A-2, Cabo San Lucas 23470, Mexico
624-121-3600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 214 Activities in Cabo San Lucas
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Love Shack Cruises is proud to take you to the Pacific Ocean and Sea of Cortez taking private charter cruises to a whole new level. With a comprehensive list of activities, an upscale venue, and a professional, experienced staff, we will make your next cruise the highlight of your visit, on the most affordable, family oriented, luxury yacht in Cabo San Lucas.
Fort Frances, Canada
1 review
“Wicked Bachelorette Party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We rented the Love Shack Yacht for a bachelorette party and we were NOT disappointed! The captain and crew were fantastic at keeping our drinks full, and music playing! Most of the smaller chartered boat tours thought we were celebrity's on this sweet yacht, which made us feel important! Food and drinks were included, all we needed to bring was our swim suits, camera's and ipod for music! Our only regret was that we only booked it for half a day, we should have booked the full day! Will definitely book this boat again, this time with our boys so they can have the fun we did on this boat!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
“An absolute excellent day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

So, all reviews - save one - are excellent, so rest assured you may trust the majority! Our group of 28 so easily fit onto this yacht that I often wondered if people had fallen off!

Good sound system - will easily plug in any iPhone or iPod. (they even supply the cords.)

Great staff - very helpful and always helping out with drinks, food etc.

Lots of sun or shade available. Handled the waves well, although it wasn't too windy the day we went.

Whale after whale after whale.....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas & AZ
1 review
“YACHT TRIP TO DIE FOR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Whether you fish or whale watch or have on stupendous party, this is the greatest yacht in Cabo. It has a fly bridge that is the largest in any fleet. You can dance and party with 35 people.
It has a fighting chair on the stern of the fly bridge and fishing on the stern of the main deck. They have kayak's for use on snorkel trips into Santa Maria Bay.. She is a gorgeous 72 foot very modern vessel. The crew is very friendly and we had a great whale watching trip. It was exciting with a party after.in the bay of Cabo off the beach.
I live here in Cabo for the past 25 years and have owned 5 yachts. I highly recommend this one as the finest available in its class.
Sharon Armstrong

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, BCS, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exciting Whale Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I’ve had the privilege of being on board the luxurious Love Shack yacht on two different occasions within the past month for whale watching. Each time we saw plenty of whale activity and our captain made sure we got as close as possible for photo shots of these magnificent creatures. At one time, we saw four whales at once, slapping their tales on top the water, then breaching clear out of the water. The 72’ Bluewater yacht has a huge open deck for entertaining, plus 2 staterooms with connecting baths. It is fully equipped for fishing with a knowledgeable and experienced crew. What a great way to spend an afternoon in Cabo San Lucas.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Water Wonderland!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have been enjoying cruising on the Love Shack for the past several years and recently spent the New Year's Eve day 2012 on the Sea of Cortez. Aside from catching the big fish, we saw whales, dolphins, turtles and had a wonderful snorkeling trip.

This ship itself is beautiful, clean and roomy; and we are always provided with yummy beverages and a delicious home cooked lunch. However, our favorite part of the Love Shack is the crew. Captain Juan, Juan II and Kilo are amazing! They took such good care of my elderly mother and made the day very special for our family. Aside from serving their clients well on the ship, the crew also regularly participates in community service activities. They are a great group of guys!

We highly recommend the Love Shack and trust that it will be the highlight of any Cabo vacation.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Shack Day Cruises also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Love Shack Day Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Shack Day Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.