We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal way to enjoy your fresh catch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SUSHIMANIAZ

SUSHIMANIAZ
Francisco I. Madero entre guerrero e hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
6241431055
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 339 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: The best japanese, sushi restaurant in cabo, with the most exclusive wines, and full of diferent flavors that you`ll experience and enjoy. Shushimaniaz is famous arround the local people and the turism recomend us!!! Ask to your concierge about us and you will never forget us!!!
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Phenomenal way to enjoy your fresh catch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Just enjoyed an incredible feast with my family. They put together a delicious array of sashimi, nigiri and several types of rolls with dorado that we brought in ($15/adult; no charge for our kids, ages 9 & 10).

Best service I've had in all of Cabo, hands down!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    27
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Visited Sushimaniaz because we could use the Cabo Passport for 2 for 1 unlimited. Went crazy with discount fever and ordered 4 different rolls (i guess we were sushimaniacs). With each order you get twice as much sushi as is usual in the US. There was no way the 2 of us could eat it all, but all 4 rolls were excellent. I especially enjoyed the roll served with a coriander sauce. Service was good, it was early and the restaurant was pretty empty. Decor was cool. Convenient downtown location next to Cabo Coffee. FYI a big Sapporo beer was $9 US. I would return to try other menu items. They have a pretty extensive selection.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

It's a relaxed place and delicious cuisine to go with friends, co-workers, family, couple, etc.

Since you enter in the restaurant, you can feel a friendly athmosphere, a complete and original variety of sushi with excellent taste, accompanied with tea, soda, beer...or if you feel in good spirit, a good glass of wine.

It´s a totally recommendable restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLEACE TO EAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Located across from Cabo San Lucas’s town square, Sushimaniaz offers premium sushi made with local seafood that is prepared with subtle Mexican accents. Its spacious wraparound dining area shines with a comfortable decor that fuses sleek modern appointments with traditional Japanese ones. Fans of alfresco dining will enjoy the outdoor tables that overlook Plaza Amelia Wilkes. Chef Oscar Carrasco has crafted a menu replete with a generous and affordable selection of appetizers, soups and salads, sushi, sashimi, and the Sushimaniaz’s signature breaded rolls.
The food is artfully presented with healthy portion sizes. Highlights include a delicious tuna marinated in a house dressing on wonton toast as well as shrimp kushiagues breaded with eel sauce and a chipotle sauce that showcase the Mexican touches that set Sushimaniaz apart from more traditional sushi establishments. Among the signature breaded rolls, the suna-umi is a standout. It’s breaded with shrimp, kanikama (imitation crabmeat often used in sushi), avocado, and cream cheese, then bathed in eel sauce and togarashi (a blend of spices including dried orange peel, red chile flakes, and white sesame seeds) done tempura style.
The wine list includes a nice array of by-the-bottle and glass options from México, Chile, Argentina, and Italy. Other beverages of note include Calpico, a non-carbonated Japanese drink made from nonfat milk and available in several fruit flavors and the Japanese beer nonpareil Sapporo. There is also an on-site bar that produces cocktails, aperitifs, and postprandial digestifs.
The service at Sushimaniaz is outstanding. The well-trained waitstaff offers both thorough knowledge of the menu and exceptional attentiveness to guests. There are also several ongoing weekly specials at Sushimaniaz: Sushi Night on Mondays, with three rolls for the price of two from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m.; an all-day three-for-two roll special on Wednesdays; free sashimi with any bottle of wine purchased on Thursdays; and a popular ladies night on Fridays, with two-for-one martinis and vodka drinks from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Francisco Madero, between Hidalgo and Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas, -----. Sun.–Mon. 1 p.m.–10 p.m., Wed.–Thurs. 1 p.m.–11 p.m. AmEx, MasterCard, and Visa accepted. Also located at El Cardon shopping center in San José del Cabo. C.S.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sushi, Personal Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

My husband doesn't even like sushi and he loved this place. Our waiter suggested the fresh catch of the day, which was tuna, and it was amazing. The ambiance, food, service, and price is right here. It's a little off the beaten path, which we appreciate. I like giving my service to places that don't harass me on the sidewalk. Seriously some of the best sushi I've ever had. We will be back before our trip ends for sure! (They have a facebook page if you need to find out more info. We tried to go on a Tuesday but they were closed. Facebook told us about their Wednesday special which is buy two rolls, get one free.) Stop reading this review and go to this wonderful restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUSHIMANIAZ also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to SUSHIMANIAZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUSHIMANIAZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.