We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Deal
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been to Cabo 5 times and this place takes the cake for luxury and beauty. We had the two bedroom penthouse suite and it was amazing! The staff was great and other than some language barriers need no improvement! Drinks and food are expensive! Be prepared to open your wallet if you stay here! Great for families and Kids! Very beautiful! Huge waves! No swimming on this beach! If you shore fish this is the place to go! The La Rocca Restaurant is wonderful had the lobster one night and it was great! Had the Sea Bass on night it was a bit over done but still good.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view! You really cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
It is our pleasure always being of service.
Hope you had a relaxing journey back home.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    140
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
414
515
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just returned from 5 days at the Grand Solmar and had a wonderful time. The grounds at the Solmar are just beautiful. You CAN NOT beat the pool area! The water is always warm and there are plenty of lounge chairs. The views are breath taking. We ate lunch at the pool every day. Do not miss the spicy tuna rolls and the fish tacos! The pool side service was fantastic. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to have some music at the pool....especially with the construction going on. I think it would have added to the ambiance.

We were very happy with our room. It was clean, nicely decorated, and spacious. It was so nice to have a kitchen and separate sitting area. Next time I go, I will stop at a store on the way from the airport and buy some water and snacks. Although I should add that the hotel does not over-charge for these items in the store.....in fact the prices are very reasonable. It's just that the hotel is still under construction and the store on site is VERY small with a limited selection. Oh....and bring conditioner as they only have shampoo in the bathroom.

If you are looking for a dinner spot outside the resort......do not miss the sunset at Mona Lisa's! The restaurant is basically built into a side of a rock. I was blown away by the setting and the views.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Grand Solmar! Service is top notch and it's a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It is inspirational to read that the service and attention to detail was the highlight of your stay at Grand Solmar Land’s End Resort and SPA.
We wish you good health and many happy moments.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When you arrive, and they say "welcome home", they mean it. We were "older adults," younger adults and an infant( 8 months). Everyone was treated to a wonderful week. The entire staff, from the gracious lobby and golf cart assistance, to the dining staff was wonderful--especially Omar and Luis whom the baby adored! The accommodations were lovely, as you can see from the pictures, the pools were delightful, especially the infinity pool closest to the beach, from where we saw whales, Pedro the pelican, and a young sea lion basking in the sun,.
There is no one who doesn't greet you, who doesn't offer assistance should you need it, and who doesn't have a smile. Food was delicious, which was no surprise since we had been there before. There were everything from babies to seniors, and everyone was having a lovely time.
Definitely recommended--BUT avoid the time-share sales people. The 90 minutes turns into high sell, and a lot longer wasted time than you expect. That's the only negative.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view. There is some walking involved between the restaurant, pools and buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Our staff is very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated by you and family.
I am certain that the intention to invite you to join this Exclusive Resort’s Club Membership, was merely a suggestion in order for you to increment your portfolio.
Cordially yours,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although, many of the units at the Grand Solmar are time shares, we stayed as a hotel guest. And although they wanted us to attend a time share presentation, when we declined they did not bother us further. The rooms were immaculate and very well appointed. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Many of them knew our names by the second day! Service was top-notch.

On the down side, the only fitness center is a shuttle ride away at the Playa Grande. Reading the information on the website, it was difficult to tell how WiFi is handled. WiFi is free in your room for as many devices as you want. Around the pool and common areas, they give you a code which will allow 2 devices access to the WiFi.

It is a short walk into town or a $6 taxi ride. The ocean is too rough to swim in front of the hotel, but that's OK because the water is colder than you expect anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
All of our service ambassadors where honored with your visit.
We all look forward for your next year’s vacation with us.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once again the folks at Grand Solmar delivered an incredible vacation experience. It had been a year and a half since we last visited and the greeting crew Sammy, Manny, Christian, and the others started our week with a warm and exceptional welcome. The resort is amazing and the staff is outstanding. The Las Brisas crew was the best. Isaac and Edgar have an incredible team in Roberto, Ramundo, Jose, Mario, Freddy, Daisy, the ladies at the register, and last but not least the chefs! We had a delicious lunch everyday by the pool! Marco, the Senor Daniels Sea Bass Nachos were the best! Can't wait to go back! Thank you Grand Solmar Team!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay at Grand Solmar. Also we are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your suite, personalized service and your culinary experience. It will be a honor greeting you soon again.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience staying at Grand Solmar. My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary and learn what we could about our timeshare. Check in was simple, bags brought up to the room, and we settled in. We were in building 6 just off from the construction site. We were amazed that even sitting on our patio the noise wasn't obnoxious and if you went inside and closed the slider you really didn't hear anything. Pool side we stayed by Brasis where Jose, Samael, and Freddy took great care of us. The lunch there poolside was also spectacular, had sushi, nachos, and one day they came around with fresh seafood cocktails (just the greatest in fresh food!). Vanessa helped us at check in time and Ana at the consiere desk booked our ATV tour and helped with our questions with our airport transfer. The daily room cleaning and turn down service was fantastic. We enjoyed a beautiful couples massage down at the Lands End with the waves crashing the shore it made for a very relaxing massage.

We are already looking forward to our next trip down later this year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
It is very rewarding to read that our cordial staff was the highlight of your stay.
We all hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A bit of heaven for altogether to short a time. New, Immaculate, great staff, spectacular resort. Quiet, secluded yet a very few minutes walk or ride to the harbor & town. This is a great & very well staffed & run resort which should just get even better as time passes. From the immaculate accommodations, to the spectacular vistas from your private balcony, pools & public areas to the outstanding food, accommodating, most cordial service we just don't think there is a better place than Grand Solmar Land's End.

Room Tip: Difficult if not impossible to choose a bad suite for room here On the beach or above at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We always create a romantic environment for all of our guests and owners.
Attention and personalized service to detail is our daily goal as we love to see you smile.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.