We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although, many of the units at the Grand Solmar are time shares, we stayed as a hotel guest. And although they wanted us to attend a time share presentation, when we declined they did not bother us further. The rooms were immaculate and very well appointed. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Many of them knew our names by the second day! Service was top-notch.

On the down side, the only fitness center is a shuttle ride away at the Playa Grande. Reading the information on the website, it was difficult to tell how WiFi is handled. WiFi is free in your room for as many devices as you want. Around the pool and common areas, they give you a code which will allow 2 devices access to the WiFi.

It is a short walk into town or a $6 taxi ride. The ocean is too rough to swim in front of the hotel, but that's OK because the water is colder than you expect anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
All of our service ambassadors where honored with your visit.
We all look forward for your next year’s vacation with us.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    168
    57
    17
    18
See reviews for
449
581
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once again the folks at Grand Solmar delivered an incredible vacation experience. It had been a year and a half since we last visited and the greeting crew Sammy, Manny, Christian, and the others started our week with a warm and exceptional welcome. The resort is amazing and the staff is outstanding. The Las Brisas crew was the best. Isaac and Edgar have an incredible team in Roberto, Ramundo, Jose, Mario, Freddy, Daisy, the ladies at the register, and last but not least the chefs! We had a delicious lunch everyday by the pool! Marco, the Senor Daniels Sea Bass Nachos were the best! Can't wait to go back! Thank you Grand Solmar Team!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay at Grand Solmar. Also we are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your suite, personalized service and your culinary experience. It will be a honor greeting you soon again.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience staying at Grand Solmar. My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary and learn what we could about our timeshare. Check in was simple, bags brought up to the room, and we settled in. We were in building 6 just off from the construction site. We were amazed that even sitting on our patio the noise wasn't obnoxious and if you went inside and closed the slider you really didn't hear anything. Pool side we stayed by Brasis where Jose, Samael, and Freddy took great care of us. The lunch there poolside was also spectacular, had sushi, nachos, and one day they came around with fresh seafood cocktails (just the greatest in fresh food!). Vanessa helped us at check in time and Ana at the consiere desk booked our ATV tour and helped with our questions with our airport transfer. The daily room cleaning and turn down service was fantastic. We enjoyed a beautiful couples massage down at the Lands End with the waves crashing the shore it made for a very relaxing massage.

We are already looking forward to our next trip down later this year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
It is very rewarding to read that our cordial staff was the highlight of your stay.
We all hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A bit of heaven for altogether to short a time. New, Immaculate, great staff, spectacular resort. Quiet, secluded yet a very few minutes walk or ride to the harbor & town. This is a great & very well staffed & run resort which should just get even better as time passes. From the immaculate accommodations, to the spectacular vistas from your private balcony, pools & public areas to the outstanding food, accommodating, most cordial service we just don't think there is a better place than Grand Solmar Land's End.

Room Tip: Difficult if not impossible to choose a bad suite for room here On the beach or above at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We always create a romantic environment for all of our guests and owners.
Attention and personalized service to detail is our daily goal as we love to see you smile.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our third trip to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico but our first time we stayed at the Grand Solmar Land’s End resort. Each time we go to Cabo San Lucas it just keeps getting better and better. My wife and I were extremely impressed with the service, amenities and the overall ambiance of the resort. The resort is situated right up against the tall granite cliffs where the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific Ocean come together, which makes for a very scenic and quiet location. Although the resort is secluded on a private, white sand beach you are only minutes away from downtown Cabo San Lucas and the marina/harbor.
The guest service at the Land’s End Resort was superb! Manny, the bell captain, made us feel right at home as he remembered my wife and I from when we stayed at the Playa Grande Resort back in 2010. I don’t remember the names of all of the many, other hotel staff that we came in contact with but each one was very helpful and attentive without being intrusive.
The guest rooms are well appointed with large balconies that have magnificent views of the private white sand beach and the blue Pacific Ocean. The coffee bar is located in the midst of the granite boulders and the infinite swimming pools are built right on the beach so that you can relax in the pool and watch the waves roll in while you are sipping your favorite drink or enjoying your favorite snack/lunch.
Between the phenomenal service and the fantastic location this resort is by far one of the best places to stay when you are in Cabo San Lucas.
Our vacation this year will be one that my wife and I will remember and cherish for years to come. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, Land’s End!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Your invaluable feedback ensures us to continually deliver the ultimate experience Grand Solmar is renown for. We all had great joy pampering you.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was our first time to Grand Solmar and we loved it. We were with friends and shared a two bedroom unit. The pools and the rooms are excellent! We truly enjoyed the morning in our loungers watching the whales and all the boats passing by. The beach is very nice and a great place for a morning walk. We will be looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Grand Solmar. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Having 3 weeks here at GS has allowed us flexibility in our choice of month traveling - this year, we opted to sneak in a whale trip at Magdalana Bay prior to arriving in Cabo... Such an amazing experience, and best during months of Feb & March! We're in the newest GS building, right on the beach, with the sounds of the huge crashing waves 24/7. The cabana spa treatments were outstanding! We'll be back in July... As always, staff & service beyond expectations. You'll never regret a stay here...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Our staff is very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated.
I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.