We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Tripadvisor Deal Cabo
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
alberta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was our first time to Grand Solmar and we loved it. We were with friends and shared a two bedroom unit. The pools and the rooms are excellent! We truly enjoyed the morning in our loungers watching the whales and all the boats passing by. The beach is very nice and a great place for a morning walk. We will be looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Grand Solmar. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    120
    46
    12
    14
See reviews for
373
464
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Having 3 weeks here at GS has allowed us flexibility in our choice of month traveling - this year, we opted to sneak in a whale trip at Magdalana Bay prior to arriving in Cabo... Such an amazing experience, and best during months of Feb & March! We're in the newest GS building, right on the beach, with the sounds of the huge crashing waves 24/7. The cabana spa treatments were outstanding! We'll be back in July... As always, staff & service beyond expectations. You'll never regret a stay here...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Our staff is very happy to read that their service is so well appreciated.
I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We are learning as we go about this time share experience, but one thing we are sure of is the way we have been treated......excellently (is that a word?) Immediately Sammy and Manny make us feel quite at home again...especially paying attention to 3-year old grandson, as did Jacob. Javiar, Roberto, Jose and Alberto were equally attentive concerning our drinking (love the mango margaritas) and eating experiences. Alana and Vanessa helped us out with day trips and activities that enhanced our vacation. Looking forward to October. Linda

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that our cordial staff exceeded your expectations.
We have great pride accommodating all of your needs.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our fourth year of coming to Cabo and our first staying at the new Grand Solmar. It is fabulous. Every room has a breath taking view. Being on the ground level we see the exquisite landscaping of palm trees, waterfalls, infinity pool and on to the ocean. We took our coffee this morning , walked 30 seconds and were in lounge chairs watching the huge Pacific waves crashing , the fishing boats heading up the coast and two whales playing just off shore. It is quiet and peaceful here even though we came during Spring Break.

Room Tip: Ground level so you can walk right to the swim up bars or third floor or higher for an unobstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Our team at Grand Solmar is here to help you unwind and relax, making sure you have a wonderful and memorable vacation experience with us.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel was good during the day, the pools were great and happy hour was great. Our room was fantastic and overall the hotel amenities were new and up to date. Our only gripe was that the hotel lacked a little atmosphere, the restaurants and bars close at 10pm so you have no choice but to go to bed or go out in town. Also there was construction happening but this wasn't overtly disturbing.

Room Tip: We got a pool room with 1 bedroom suite and it was a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your honeymoon with us highlighting Grand Solmar service and attention to detail.
It is true that all the hassle is down town.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Grand solmar is a truly remarkable destination with impecable attention to detail for each guest. You really feel welcomed and the service is quite refreshing. We have been coming to GS for four years and we've never had a bad meal nor bad experience. I must say each of the staff members are quite special and a big thank you to Sergio at the las olas bar who always accomated any request, given the special requests from our 2 small children almost daily. Sammy, Manny, Felix, Antionio, and a whole other list of names i cant recall deserve a real thank you for their sincere dedication to their work and making everyone feel quite special.

Management is present on the site daily and although there is some construction happening we have never felt it to be a nuissance whatsoever. We have travelled to several destinations in Mexico and other carribean locations and have never seen a resort as wonderful as the Grand Solmar. Every room has a fantastic view and are spacious and make you feel right at home.

Meals had were on site at LaRoca as well as other local spots The office, Alexanders, la dolce, Romeo and Juliet, Salvatores and not a single complaint in any of the restaturants. One of the beauties of this location is the proximity to the downtown area and the marina to break up the day. Spent some days at Medano Beach as the GS is a non-swimable ocean and the kids loved the change of scenary. Bought some remarkable jewelry at Casnova near laDolce and given my 2 year old touching every peice of jewelry the owner was so kind and understanding. i must admit the Mexicans really adore children and make them feel welcomed.

Overall another wonderful vacation and although you read some reviews concerning the Timeshare salespeople we have met most and i have never found them to be pushy. Our original salesperson Cheryl is still on site and not only has always remained in contact throughout the experience (we bought pre-construction and were quite nervous) she also was extremely helpful when our young daughter got sick this trip and offered her help on her personal time off.

Anyway, if you are considering to visit i would encourage you to visit the GS as you will not find a location or level of service that will exceed your expecations.

Luisa Anthony luke and lily

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views however i've been to several floors and every room has an ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We always create a romantic environment for all of our guests and owners.
Attention to detail is our daily bread and we love to see you smile.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had an amazing time staying at the Grand Sol Mar. We stayed on the sunset pool and had amazing service from Arturo and Carlos! All the staff new us by name and strived to make sure we had everything we needed. Our cleaning lady did an amazing job everyday cleaning our room. We ate at Laroca Restaurant on our last night and they cooked the fish we caught and it was amazing. The waitstaff at Laroca was very good. We have no complaints and would come back in a heartbeat. We can't wait to see once they have the last building done and how everything comes together. I recommend anyone to stay here because of the friendly and helpful staff!

Room Tip: The room on the bottom level on the sunset pool is amazing. Makes it convenient to just walk out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Service and attention to detail plus a picture perfect Sunset including whales, is a perfect combination.
We wish you good health, many happy moments and a promt return to GS.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.