We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food at a wonderful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Deal
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food at a wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Solmar for 12 years and it's a great place to spend a couple weeks each winter since we are from Wisconsin. This year I have to really brag about the food at "La Roca" which is on property. Normally we hit all the local favorites but I can say that I never had any better food and especially service than I had there. Chef Luis was hands on to personally assure great food .. and the staff which included my friends Eduardo, Isidro, Julio, Alex and Enrique couldn't do enough for you ... so this next year we will be sure to eat more on property which is really a savings over some of the top restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Staying at Lands End is worth the extra price over Playa Grande
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Our commitment towards our guests and owners, is to offer the best organic farm products as well as from the ocean to your table on a daily basis.. fresher can’t be.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    119
    46
    11
    14
See reviews for
370
456
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

One of the most amazing places on earth, Cabo and Grand Solmar Land's End. Just spent two weeks there, you can whale watch, have a massage, eat, drink and sleep and always see and hear the ocean. The staff is outstanding, Leonardo, Manny and Jacob were so accommodating, thanks for taking care of us while we were there. It is always a pleasure to see them from year to year. The locations is a big plus for me because you can walk into the marina and enjoy the taste, sights and sound of Cabo.

Room Tip: We were in 3102, first floor and we loved it. Right next to the new Sunset Infinity Pool. Great loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We all will make your vacation time with us memorable.
Be ready to be indulge 24/7.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Only 15 minute walk into town to the action packed marina. It exceeded our expectations. The resort is fabulous. The infinity pools are magnificent. Many on-site restaurants to try.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am delighted to read our staff was the highlight of your stay.
We hope you had a safe return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place is absolutely stunning! We bought a timeshare last year and upgraded this year to bring our kids here. The service is phenomenal and the food is very good. We watched whales everyday at the infinity pool and met other happy owners everyday. We can't say enough great things about this resort. Truly relaxing and a little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Grand Solmar it is indeed truly relaxing and a little piece of heaven.
We thank you for allowing us to be here just for you in order to make your vacations experience memorable.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We love Los Cabos and have vacationed there many times in the last 10 years. 3 years ago, we became owners at Grand Solmar and each of our vacations there has been wonderful. This year, for the first time, I took advantage of the spa services on site at Grand Solmar. Previously, I've booked services in the full spa at Playa Grande. It was always nice, but not imho worthy of a write-up. This year I booked my massage at Grand Solmar's oceanside spa facility. The massage and mini-facial was absolutely AMAZING! First, the therapist was excellent. I've been to 5+ star destination spas and I can say that this therapist compared to the best I have had, anywhere. Secondly, the location was awesome. I've had massages on the beach at other resorts - but nothing like this. The only sound was the sound of the ocean waves. No new age music. No guest conversations to be overheard. It was totally peaceful. A light breeze from the ocean helped me feel at one with my environment - embraced by the air and water. (No kidding!) Finally, the way the massage and mini-facial were integrated was unlike anything I've experienced anywhere. Rather than have the massage finished and be re-arranged for the second service (my facial), the facial was done in the middle of the massage. It seems like a no-brainer but this was a first for me. The entire experience was top notch and among the highilghts of my visit this year.

Room Tip: The construction continues, but it didn't effect us much. I did get noisy if we sat out on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Our therapists will caress your body with their silky hands and this last while listening to the waves in a picture perfect environment.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

One of the most spectacular views you will find in Cabo. Amazing place with four (yes, 4) infinity pools. The food is excellent and they have happy hour specials every day. If you want luxury and a nice quiet place, this is it. They even have and adults only pool at the far end if you want true tranquility. If you are there at the right time, you will see whales VERY close to the beach due to the water depth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
It is so refreshing to read that we did surpass your service expectations in full.
You are very important for us so please be prepared to be pampered.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Love this place!!! My husband and I were treated like royalty at this place! We will never forget the man Manuel....or (Manny) IF YOU READ THIS GRAND SOLMAR you owe this man a raise!! Seriously....he never forgot our names...he greated us EVERYDAY with a smile and helped us with anything we needed!! We would go back just to be treated like he treated like he treated us!! Only complaint i have is the time share presentations! We will never again do one.....Not because of the first person we talked to, or the second, but the last guy! We were so demeaned...we will never again do one.....To be told to, "take the elevator and go to the first for and get what ever Rolls Roice or whatever else they promised us." HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! But would go back to the Hotel because it was AMAZING!!! Infinity pools were like a dream! Went fishing and my husband and I BOTH caught a Marlin!! And only one other complaint....its not bad but, this place was greared a little towards older people... but because we needed a break from our 7 kids...haha...it was very

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We are very happy to read that our attention to detail and personalized service where the highlight of your stay.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.