We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there once...you'll be back forever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Deal
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Jersey Shore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Go there once...you'll be back forever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

10 days of laughs, smiles and memories again this (just past) Thanksgiving. We've been owners for 6 years now at Solmar with the last 2 being spent at the Grand Solmar. Breathtaking. Everything is top notch... including the staff. Connections are made as there is REAL personal interaction daily. Everybody remembered mine, my wife's and my daughter's names. From Manny and the boys at the moto-lobby to Jose "RUN THE DUCK" at the Olas Pool. I am home in NJ only one day and am already homesick for Cabo. See you Thanksgiving 2013 everyone.

Room Tip: We've been on the 9th floor and the 2nd floor over the past two years. Obviously anywhere a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting the service that we provide at Grand Solmar.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    130
    49
    14
    14
See reviews for
392
495
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were at your resort (we are owners) with 10 family and had 2 penthouse suites. The suites perfect, the staff is exceptional, so ready to help with whatever is needed. The bell staff manny and all of the others Felix, poncho, Joel, ceson, Sammy, Arturo, Daniel Arturo I know I am missing someone but everybody is a credit to your resort. Front desk staff Juan Ramon, Cindy and all the rest were just as helpful and courteous, I really can't find enough words to convey hoe wonderful we all were treated. When we left it was more like leaving family than just a vacation spot. Thank you each and everyone for a outstanding thanksgiving week. If people reading this are worried about the ongoing construction don't worry we hardly even noticed it at all. If you want a 5 star resort that treats you like very special people this is the place.
Kent oliver

Room Tip: Thepenthousensuites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are very happy to read that our attention to detail and personalized service where the highlight of your stay.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had a great time at Grand Solmar - very quiet, no vendors on the beach. We released baby turtles on the beach and saw the smoke stacks of whales passing by.

We had the best service at the pool - Guillermo was great! His day off was on my birthday and the next day he brought out a little cake that said "Happy Birthday!" and he said I didn't forget.

It's those connections and small touches that makes everything better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Our specialty is to share memorable vacation moments that will last forever.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have been coming to Cabo for 11 years. I am currently at the Grand Solmar. We own timeshares at the Playa Grande next door and were eagerly awaiting our extension over to the Grand Solmar having watching its construction.
Starting Monday morning at 10:00am came the hammers and the jackhammers and saws. This is audible for all 11 floors of our building and it lasts until 4:00pm. We asked at the Front Desk and were told it would be done by Tuesday. It is now Wednesday and the saws, jackhammers and screaming drills continue to shake our room.
It is extremely hot this week, and with our deck in full sun with no shade, we either need to leave our room or go into town as the room is unbearable with noise.
If I had known the Grand Solmar was in construction, I would not have used my II points to come here.
The hotel is lovely, the staff is wonderful - but 3 days, 6 hours a day of unrelenting banging and room shaking is difficult to overcome when you cannot even go outside to get away from it.
We eagerly look forward to returning to Cabo in 2013 and staying at our home resort the Playa Grande.

Room Tip: Go UP ... the Master Suites are all in the Lobby building. On the 2nd floor the ocean view is obstr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in near future.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Grand Solmar's staff exceeded every expectation and set a new standard for travel for me. The hotel was super clean, staff was very friendly and willing to help always and the food was delicious. Eriberto & Jose Luis at the bar made the best snacks and made us feel extremely comfortable and welcomed, no matter the time of day. Cristina helped recommend the beach activities and helped us get back in such an easy and enjoyable way. Cabo people were happy to recommend new spots, safe activities and were proud of their town. We got to wake up early to see the staff release baby turtles into the ocean and enjoyed the amazing pools at the nearby hotels. Thank you to all the staff:Jose Luis, Eriberto, Javier, Carmen, Tomas & Vanessa for making our trip the best!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We appreciate all of your wonderful comments.
Service is an art and we love to share it with you at Grand Solmar.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

OK so we wanted a quite few days in Cabo. We picked the Grand Solmar due to the good reviews on TripAdvisor. Turns out the reviews were right. The facility is relatively new and well maintained. Our room was spacious (Grand studio) with a fair sized mini-kitchen. The hotel is at far south end of the peninsula on the Pacific side. Being on the Pacific side you get great sunsets and crashing waves but no swimming (rip currents). That did not bother us as there were plenty of pools. A short walk to the marina but a long walk to Medano beach if you want the ocean swimming (take a taxi or water taxi). The food in the restaurants were good but not really special. The wine list wasn't bad but not extensive. Service in all aspects was very good. The main negative was the construction. We were on that side of the hotel and there was a good bit of construction noise as well as spoiling the view. In the end the good overshadowed any negatives and we would return especially after the construction is complete.

Room Tip: If not traveling with children try for a room near the adult pool which is also farther from the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Service and attention to detail plus a picture perfect Sunset, is a perfect combination.
We all enjoyed your stay with us.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

were at the grand solmar-- nov11-18-stayed in 6609 in a efficiency as a interval exchange. spacious rooms for2-3 adults. working kitchen-large bath area. comfortable bedding and large patio and sitting area. not bothered by construction but did not spend much time in the room.resort was spotless and service in all areaswas impecable and very attentive. not bothered by the time share sales pitch after initial meeting.opted for 4 days all-inclusive during the stay and were not disappointed. ate at all restuarants at the resort and all had varied menu options and the food was great.enjoyed the wine pairing at the don louis rest. 15 minute walk to downtown. rest. downtown were many and reasonable. recommended rest. are mauro shrimp-craczy lobster-dolce pizza, and salvatorres. all close to each other and reasonable and very good. TOOK 1 TOUR WITH RANCHO TOURS TO THE ARCH TO SEE IT , BOOKED THRU HOTEL 10% DISCOUNT
TOOK TAXI TO MEDANO BEACH FOR $10 EACH WAY-- GOOD TO SEE ONCE -SWIMMABLE BEACH,STAY AWAY WHEN CRUISE SHIPS ARE IN. GREAT DEALS ON TEE SHIRTS -GOOD QUALITY-1/2 THE $ AS IN TOWN,BUT YOU HAVE TO BARGAIN-START LOW. USED TRANS CABO TOURS FROM AIRPORT AND BACK ($34)-VERY EASY. ALL INFINITY POOLS HAD GREAT VIEWS AND GUESTS WERE VERY FRIENDLY. OWNERS AT THE RESORT SEEMED VERY PLEASED . hoping to return again from the east coast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Our endeavor is to ensure we deliver the best possible vacation experience while staying with us.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.