We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Service (Jimmy, Stefeno, Renzo, Secia, Victor, Juan)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Deal
Ranked #3 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Staff Service (Jimmy, Stefeno, Renzo, Secia, Victor, Juan)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would like to thank Jimmy, Stefeno, Renzo, Secia, Victor, and Juan for their fine attention and service during our multiple stays at the Grand Solmar. They take a very professional approach, are willing to get to know you and what you like, and make you feel at home. Remember to tip them according to the high quality service you receive. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to constantly enhance our service quality. Sam and the others had great fun fulfilling your unspoken wishes.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    859
    108
    45
    11
    14
See reviews for
325
417
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were time share owners with this property, located on one of the most spectacular beaches we've ever visited. (Also one with no vendors!) We could not resist upgrading to the new units, and they gave us one complimentary for our normal week. Spacious, clean, inspiring views, & nicest staff! We stayed a second week at our other property down the beach, but found ourselves walking back to Grand Solmar almost every day. After 15 years of time share, we've found the best one ever! No thanks, no trade wanted! (See 10 best baths with a view!)

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view. 100 yds to the surf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
To read such wonderful reviews inspires us to exceed your expectations each time you stay at Grand Solmar Land’s End Resort & SPA.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was my first time to Mexico and all I can say is "Paradise." The Grand Solmar was great. The food was great along with the atmosphere. The staff were excellent, always there to serve and help when needed. The infinity pools were awesome. I was with a group of friends and we had a blast. Guillermo Zapiain and the rest of the wait staff were excellent. I can not brag enough. One of the most relaxing vacations I have experienced. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are delighted to read your great review highlighting all efforts provided by our staff members in order to create a memorable vacation experience for you and family.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first time to Mexico and we were totally thrilled with Grand Solmar. The staff was fantastic and were always quick to help. Loved the infinity pools and listening to the waves crash. We stayed in a 1br master suite - everything was new, clean and worked great (especially thankful for the A/C as we visited in September). We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are thrilled to read your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is very rewarding to all team members to know that we did surpassing your expectations.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

the resort is very nice but the food is terrible and over priced. i have a time share here and i was very disspointed at the food. i hope they do better job of preparing food since i have no choice but to go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I’m certain your comments will help us to achieve higher standards of excellence now and in near future. Also we have spoken to or Executive Chef so for him to revise its recipes in detail.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The resort would rate 4 1/2 stars, except for all the construction - a very large construction hole right beside building 6. Noise and Dust all day and night except Sunday! When I complained, they said they could move me around the same floor as the building next was all booked up...wouldn't of known it as there were not that many people around...I will likely go back only when the construction is done...according to who you ask ...18 months to five years!

Room Tip: NOT building 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I’m certain your comments will contribute in helping us to achieve higher standards in near future.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Solmar the last week in September 2012. I travelled with three girlfriends and we received the most amazing service while at the Grand Solmar! Our favorite part if the trip was spenidng time in the pools at Grand Solmar ..... we received awesome service from Guillermo, Jesus, Omar, Javier, Armando, Sergio, Victor, Jose, and all of the other terrific staff. Very fun yet professional service! Guillermo worked so hard to make each and every day of our stay special - he is a fun, yet very professional, hard working young man who has a bright future ahead of him at Grand Solmar. He truly loves his job and represents Grand Solmar in a very positive light. Their Captain, Edgar, was also amazing, always friendly and working to ensure that each vacationer was having an amazing experience. Thank You to all of these guys! Rooms were amazing - we had a ground level room which overlooked both the ocean and the resort - HEAVEN! All the staff were very helpful throughout the trip - Ruben at concierge, housekeeping, security, massage personnel, and maintenence/landscaping staff all did such a nice job. Cabo had record rainfall while we were there and maintenence/landscaping staff worked many extra hours to keep the resort beautiful. We spent many evenings in town partying much of the night away & always were greeted with a big smile upon our return. Walking into town was an option, but inexpensive taxi service was always immediately available as well. Making the trip even more special was that we made many friends from all over - what an awesome perk! For one week, we could forget about being wives & moms & employees, etc & just be ourselves! Again, Thank You for that! Because of the great resort, location, and especially staff, we will be back! Thank You So Much - I had the Time of My Life!!!! Naomi

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
It gives us great pleasure to read that we did exceed all of your expectations while at Grand Solmar. Shall you need any assistance in planning your next stay with us, do not hesitate in contacting us again.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.