We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort!!! Just magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Deal
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing resort!!! Just magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

What an amazing Resort!! My and my husband went for our first anniversary and was the best resort we've ever stayed at. The staff was super friendly, the quality of the resort was 5+ stars, the unobstracted views were breath taking.... just magical! I totally recommned to stay in at the Grand Solmar Land's End Resort.

Maria Perez

From Ecuador, South America

Room Tip: We stayed at a Jr. Suite (studio) and it was great size. Big enough for 4 people... and decoration...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
By all means this is an incredible nice little resort surrounded by the beauty of Mother Nature.
Our passionate staff try to accommodate all of our guests and club member’s needs in order to provide a memorable vacation.
Wishing you a great week, I remain.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    130
    49
    14
    14
See reviews for
391
494
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I spent the first week of October in a studio and had a great time. The service was great and the noise from the construction was minimal. Spent most of the time at the large pool. (next to the construction) The surf was fantastic. The crashing waves were so load, you could hear at night.

We went in town almost everyday. We took the shuttle to Playa Grande and walked in. We ate at La Roca, they prepared the fish that we caught on both occasions. Well done.

Looking forward to my return trip in December so I can leave the door open and listen to the ways each night.

Looking forward to my stay in a 2 bedroom suite.

Room Tip: Not a bad room at the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
December is a fantastic time of the year to observe the whales swimming in front of Grand Solmar, for sure you are going to love it.
Your two bed room suite is ready and waiting for you!
We are already with open arms looking for your return.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We returned from Cabo October 29th. Everything about this property is wonderful. The water
is too rough for swimming, but the sound of the waves crashing is amazing. It is a quiet luxury
resort and the service is excellent. We are two couples and requested a two bedroom unit. They gave us a one bedroom and a studio with a connecting door. We had two of everything, kitchen, dining area, balconies etc... We went through a time share presentation and it wasn't
hard sell or pushy sales people. In fact everyone we talked to was very pleasant. We will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
It’s always a pleasure to offer the best service possible as you deserve always the best.
We are looking forward greeting you soon again.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was a very happy owner of a hotel unit in the original iconic motel extending toward the point on the beach. My building (2 floors) was destroyed and the huge bemouth was erected, and spoiled the ambiance of the entire resort..
The units now are like a prison cell, with walls between each unit, not like the old units where you could visit between units, which was much friendlier than the "Grand?" units and resort.
Needless to say, I traded my unit for a unit in Solmar Beach club, our original part of the resort. (I own a week 42 unit and a week 17 unit in Solmar Beach club) TheSBC allows a much more friendly atmosphere, and thank God, the same friendly employees, and I can still use my trading power with RCI, not have another trading company for "Grand?' .

Room Tip: Use your RCI exchange and stay at Solmar Beach Club resort. Also, RCI has some good deals for Nov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We have been vacationing twice a year in Cabo for the last 10 years at various hotels and resorts. We also own another time share in Cabo. The entire staff is to be commended for their excellent customer service! We especially want to thank the crew at the Brisa pool bar, Freddie, Jonathon, Lisa, Braulio, Jonas, and Armando for their outstanding and courteous service! There are no better views in Cabo, hanging on the infinity edge watching the skim boarders surf the shore break with the Pedregal at the North and Lands End at the south! We can't wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Personalities of the film industry as well as our guests and club members love our discretion and service to detail to.
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be part of your stunning vacation experience.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland Key, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Our 5th trip (timeshare owners) but first stay on remodeled property. We loved the old Solmar but GRAN Solmar is beyond our imagination - are expectations were simply blown away. The same courteous staff (many bilingual) still there to make sure you are comfortable in every way. Food and beverages - always superb. Exceptional Infinity pools with Pedregal and Pacific Ocean as a back drop. Private beach (no vendors) for walks. We are there during Marlin Tournament and enjoy short walks to marina, shopping center and local restaurants. Always feel safe walking and return via local taxi when worn out. We thought paradise couldn't improve but IT HAS!! Can't wait till all construction is complete. MARVELOUS piece of paradise!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Amelia Island,
By all means we are thrilled to have the chance in showing our appreciation to all of our club members and by saying so, we go the extra mile in customer satisfaction.
We love to provide personalized service to detail and this last in all areas in this little paradise, so just enjoy, relax and have fun, we are here to serve you.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I must say my husband and I were very excited to be going on this trip we have 5 children and most of our trips are family vacations, this was a trip just for us, we had the most amazing time here from the moment we arrived to the time we left this is a beautiful resort with marvelous staff(who all need a raise they are that amazing) and the room was gorgeous the grounds and pools amazing, even with the construction of the other building which did not interupt our serenity at all and we were in the closet building to it on the seventh floor! The waves crashing on the beach and the view of the pacific is pure heaven!!! We are plannig next years trip back already and cant wait the resort the town the food the people absolutley wonderful!!!! Wish I was there right now.... See you all next year Karmon & Will Whitaker

Room Tip: all rooms have ocean views and are amazing however we really liked being up at least on 7th floor fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
We love to go above and behind, but we love most to make you feel special because you are special to us.
Cordially,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av Solmar No 1 - A | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.