We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too many salesman” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Medano Beach

Medano Beach
South of downtown and the marina, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Update attraction details
Type: Beaches, Marinas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This beach is famous for its soft white sands and warm, calm waters perfect for swimming and snorkeling.
Vidor, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“too many salesman”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

lots of nice bars and food. but entirely too many people trying to sell you the same stuff over and over and over. if i wanted to shop id go to the market.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    342
    148
    38
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too many merchants!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We liked the views and the availability of water sports but the you are bombarded by people selling EVERYTHING!!! They don't stop! We made several purchases but during the 5 hours we were there, the only peace we got was when we jet skied. I was so tired of saying, "no gracias" that I finally just put my hat over my face. It was annoying after the first hour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I'm not a big ocean swimmer so I really enjoyed the Pacific side much better. Medano has a lot of loud activities and vendors. Definitely the place to be for young adults, but the Pacific side was vendor free and nearly empty all day. Nice to just walk the beach

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Never a dull moment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Peaceful from sun up until about 9am then picks up with paddle boards wave runners and parasailing.Loads of water taxi and glass bottom boats so negotiate with them. Beach vendors polite if you say no thanks but if you show any interest whatsoever it's all on! Plenty of places to grab a lounger and bucket of beer and watch the entertainment whether it's drunks pouring out of Mango Deck or high stepping off a water taxi and miss time with the waves plenty of laughs. Umberto from Omega sports on the left side mango deck has good prices for banana boat rides parasailing and wave runners compared to some of the hotel prices offered unless you want to do a time share presentation to get discounted prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Beach in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

You need to pack your bags and head to Cabo Villas and check out the medano beach. Its the safest beach in Cabo. We had a great time in the water. You sometimes see fish in the waves but the mexican people are proud of there beach and it is super clean.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medano Beach also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Medano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Medano Beach to your Saves list