We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcoming Parish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iglesia de San Lucas

Iglesia de San Lucas
Avenida Cabo San Lucas and Francisco Madero, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 129 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular church built in the early 1700's.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Welcoming Parish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We attended mass on Sunday while on our trip to Cabo. The people were very welcoming to the tourists, offering bilingual services. The plaza around the church like the church building was quaint and old fashioned in a sweet way. There were families with children and older people sitting around benches just taking in the day. There was a sense of peace and relaxation--Mexico time--and a community that embraces tourists without falling into the high pressure sales of Cabo.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nice Church ::)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you are into churches like I am this a nice little one, nothing out of this world but has a lot of personality and presence, thats what I look in them, I dont know about you guys .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spanish/English Mass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beautiful little church; taxi driver didn' t know where it was; on side street in downtown Cabo San Lucas. Spanish/English service was very nice to have; more Spanish than English but we are in Mexico. Beautiful statues and stations of the cross in the church. Not a big church. Nice to have bilingual mass. Well located. Located at Avenida Cabo San Lucas and Francisco Madero, near Plaza Amelia Wilkes
Cabo San Lucas, BCS, Mexico.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

the church is really beautiful and so well taking care of , it feels so peaceful in there , im not a really religious person but i had visited allot of other churches around the globe and this is one of the most gorgeous ones by far,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A small cathedral that gets very full during services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It isn't an ornate or elegant cathedral like you would find in Spain. It is just a little community church. If you want to attend a service and arrive late, you may be standing outside in the hot sun.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iglesia de San Lucas also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Iglesia de San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iglesia de San Lucas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.