We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cascada is an amazing resort with top notch staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Cascadas de Baja

Save Saved
You added Club Cascadas de Baja to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cascada is an amazing resort with top notch staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hi Everyone,
We stay at club cascada from June 19-26 for 8 wonderful days. Luckily, we are a member of Global Discovery Vacations and we were able to stay in this immaculate resort. From the first moment we arrived to the last day of our stay, there was not one thing that we would have changed. The staff was just amazing- the front desk was always very helpful, the wait staff never let us sit long without a tasty drink in hand, and the maid service was so very thorough. We did love the style of the resort. It was very authentic and gave you a true feel of the culture. It beat out those other high rise condos for sure...One thing we did love- NO TV OR PHONES!! :) I loved not having much communication with the outside world- we really got to enjoy every bit of our vacation. The food and drinks at the restaurant were pretty good, and we ate there a few nights. Fiesta night was a lot of fun and was a great way to start the week! Our 2 condos that we got were in the main building, and even though it wasn't an oceanview, we were only 2 minutes from the beautiful sea of Cortez. The condos did have everything that we needed, and having Walmart within walking distance was also very helpful as well. The only thing that we thought could have used improvement was the pull out bed. It had a very old mattress and not really any support. However, we were in such a beautiful place, that we felt it wasn't justifiable to complain. The pools and beach huts were never over crowded, and we were able to get one every single day without waiting. The grounds were so well kept and there wasn't a leaf or flower out of place. You are withing walking distance to everything- great restaurants, shopping, bars! We loved this resort and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    57
    18
    20
    9
See reviews for
69
82
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were able to stay here through our Interval International time share, and felt very lucky to have a had a cozy 1 bedroom with kitchen small villa that met all of our needs. We were close to the beach, had 2 delightful swimming pools, beautiful plants and greenery with flowers all around.

Cascadas has great warmth and character and we felt so comfortable in all respects. The front desk was helpful with every need, the maid did all of our breakfast and lunch dishes every day, our rental car was parked safely in a free lot with a security guard. There's lovely artwork in noticeable spots, and several sweet waterfalls. The clubhouse was a fun place to watch the world cup soccer games, and the bars and restaurant were wonderful. There's a spa too. The palapas on the beach were comfy and shaded. Medano beach was a great place to swim and easy to walk to fun spots along the beach.

We loved Cascadas and would come back! I don't think I'll ever stay at one of the massive resorts again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking distance to EVERYTHING in Cabo! A staff that genuinely loves Americans!
On-resort restaurant is excellent (and well priced!) Clean, well maintained. Old world charm. Many of units have patio jacuzzis, and some units boast their own villa pool!
Note- No TVs or phones in the rooms (you ARE on vacation, right?) Villas do have free WIFI.
TV and Phone access is at lobby and clubhouses.

Private, unique "villas" -- not hotel rooms. But only 100+ units (not the 400 to 1400 of the other
Cabo "on the beach" resorts! So, hard to get in (it is a timeshare resort-- but OWNED by the members!) They don't advertise; so when in Cabo, just walk in, ask to see a villa!

Room Tip: Caution -- if you try it, you won't want to go anywhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Now this is the way to vacation, all in a tropical setting right on Medano Beach. All your vacation needs right at your fingertips. Great restaurant, service, sushi bar and entertainment. No hotel rooms here, the villas give you the real sense of vacation, location, location, location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Our location is definitely unique and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the tropical setting on Medano Beach. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Cabo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had both lunch and dinner at the restaurant at Club Cascadas de Baja 2 weeks ago and both were fabulous and very reasonable. They even have live music at dinner. You can sit on the sand and enjoy the evening and excellent service. It's clearly a romantic, quiet spot so not for those looking for lots of loud drinking. My husband had parrot fish for the first time and it was delicious as was my sea bass. For lunch we had yellowtail and shrimp tacos...the best we had in 2 weeks in Cabo. It's a bit hidden but worth the search!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Cascadas Beach Grill and returned twice during your stay in Cabo. It sounds like you made the right meal choices too! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It's not the fanciest resort, but it has the best, coziest atmosphere and a quiet, beautiful beach. Great for families or couples.
I've been to Mexico many times, and this was my very favorite vacation. Great staff, clean, bright rooms/palapas, delicious food, and amenities. Can't wait to go back. A+++

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Club Cascadas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INVERNESS, ILLINOIS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Friendly staff despite what some have posted. There was some confusion with my reservation, but they checked my confirmation numbers and got us into a room with no problem. Everyone, front desk, maids, maintenance people, the security people, and at the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were a bit dated and could use some updating, but very clean. Not much in the way of ocean views due to the layout with the exception of the two large villas on the beach. There are no TVs or dressers for your clothes in the room. We did miss the tv in the evenings, but there is one downstairs in a common area. The restaurant on the grounds and the beach were very nice. Liked the rule on the private beach that is you were lucky enough to get a Palapa (straw umbrellas) and you did not use it for over 2 hours security would take your belongings to front desk so you cannot "hog" it in the morning and never use it. Allow others to get some space on the beach. 15 minute walk to Walmart, Sams Club, or downtown and marina. Marina is very nice with shops and restaurants. Not really for the young crowd that like to have wild parties, mostly over 50's crowd. Had good time and will be back.

Room Tip: The hotel portion does not have any good view. We had a view of the tennis court and that was better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Club Cascadas and taking the time to write a review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and private beach for guests. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and how they were pleasant and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cascadas Baja Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Cascadas de Baja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.