We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Mexico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Cascadas de Baja

Save Saved
You added Club Cascadas de Baja to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Cupertino, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Old Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

No TV in room.
No telephone in room.
Quiet
Relaxing
No worries

If you are looking for something different than a "5 Star & All Inclusive Resort" then you owe it to yourself to take Club Cascades seriously. We are owners and have been coming here for many years. The people who work here go out of their way to make everything perfect. It is clean and comfortable. The restaurant and beverage service is well above average. Two pools with hot tubes at the swim-up bars. The beach is immaculate with palapas for shade. Walk to town from Cascadas de Baja. There is free Internet throughout the resort and a cafe for really good coffee drinks. There is a club house with amenities and a spa.

In brief; this is a real Mexico experience out of the past. Try it; you'll like it.

Why didn't I give them 5 stars? Well; getting a palapa on the beach is a challenge unless you are willing to get up at sunrise and run what the owners call "The Palapa 500." Don't threat; later in the day many of these become available as people surrender to the sun.

Avoid the summer; it can get very hot. Best months are mid-October through June. Then it really heats up.

There is a local who walks the front beach rope line you don't want to miss if you are hungry and like tamales or burritos that are homemade and really good. His name is Lupe. He sets up his wife and ice chest 6 days a week behind Tabascos on the Beach. The ice chest is loaded with homemade food he sells very cheap. I believe I paid $1.50 for port tamales and $1 for chicken burrito. We have eaten their food for many years with no health issues. Do not ask for sauce picante (very spicey), ask for the mild sauce unless you are very adventure oriented. :>) Really; have his food, it will not kill you and it is really good. You will see people buying it, follow them to his little portable cafe from an ice chest.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the beach and not on the Rose side of the resort as it is less private on your de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Welcome back, owners! Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely things about our resort. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    58
    18
    20
    9
See reviews for
73
85
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned from one week stay at Cascadas. Heaven! Condos are so clean, cool and comfortable. Prices are great and staff goes out of their way to accommodate your wishes. It is very safe, quiet and peaceful. Pillow top beds with the most comfortable comforters - just fell into the bed each night! Love it there - this is our 8th time there. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for your review! We'll see you soon back at Cascadas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been traveling to Cabo for many years and Club Cascadas de Baja is definitely our favorite place to stay. Very relaxed and low key! Always a perfect beach experience. If you want a true vacation, this is the place. No TVs in the villas, people actually can pay attention to each other! Sure you can still get internet and focus on your smartphone, but why would you? Many of the staff members have been there for years, you feel familiar and comfortable throughout the resort. Great beach front property, very boutique feel. Great restaurant.

Room Tip: rooms on the arroyo side have better ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Club Cascadas! We're honored by your kind words and love having you stay with us. We will welcome you back to paradise anytime you need a true vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This older resort is a very pleasant little tropical oasis. There are no phones or TV, but there is a room where people can gather to watch TV, if wanted. There is internet in the lobby. The food at the restaurant is very good. Rooms are comfortable and the pools are peaceful. Located at the end of Medano Beach, it is a bit of a walk to town or restaurants. It is dwarfed (and shaded) by the mammoth Pueblo Bonito Rose next door, and has an entirely different feel, IF THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. Owners love this resort, and return year after year. Those who are looking for a modern, updated hotel with all the amenities would not be happy here.

Room Tip: Perlitas (little villas) are preferable to rooms in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We appreciate your honest review of our beautiful Cascadas. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just completed my first trip to Cabo and LOVED my experience with Club Cascadas. The property was a tropical delight with palm tree hammocks and bananas growing just off our balcony. Everyone at the resort was delightfully pleasant and even helped me practice a few Spanish phrases.
Our perlita was a clean, well maintained and large enough for 3 ladies for an entire week. The beds were comfortable including the pull out sofa sleeper. And we were delighted to find ammendities like starter kit of coffee and gel shower soap. The towels were large and fluffy, always a big tip off for me concerning hotel/condo quality.
We were so happy at Club Cascadas that we didn't leave the resort for the first three days. All meals were reasonably priced and excellent quality. Drink service came right to our ocean side lounger chairs. Seriously, we never wanted to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the next door hotel. The resort was delightfully quiet but guests at the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome to the magic of Club Cascadas! We hope you come again soon. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've been members since 1987 and thoroughly enjoy our Cabo break every year. We started out with one week..we're up to three! The staff truly makes this place special..we're always greeted with "welcome Home" and we really feel that way. No TV..no Phone makes this an ideal place to take off your watch and relax. Love it!!

Room Tip: it's difficult to trade into..try to get something closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We love having you as an owner in paradise! Thank you for taking time to review our beloved Cascadas. We anxiously await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have been an owner for years. I absolutely LOVE this place and look forward to each and every visit to Club Cascadas. There is not another place close to the perfection of the staff, villas and overall feel. Last year I took 3 friends with me and I was so delighted to share this special place with them. Cannot wait to return :).... una mas cervasa por favor!

Room Tip: If you don't own a place.... rent the Perla's ... they rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our beautiful resort! We are glad you enjoy your stay at Club and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Cascadas Baja Club
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Cascadas de Baja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.