We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What We Needed!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Cabo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Cabo Inn
San Lucas 23410, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly What We Needed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

My wife and three of our friends rolled into Club Cabo toward the end of our three week motorcycle trip through Baja. We were after hot showers and hoped for good water pressure, but this is usually tough to find in Mexico so we didn't have high expectations. However, we chose to stay in one of the cabanas and our showers were indeed hot and the water pressure was fantastic! We had a problem with the little gas stove in the room but the owner of the place came right over and made an adjustment and it worked just fine the rest of our stay. The refrigerator and sink and counter were a nice addition that we didn't really expect and there was a grill there for us to use as well. The pool behind the main house was quite clean and relaxing and the place has a very homey feel to it. We felt like the motorcycles were in a very safe location when we went out in town and we were glad to have wifi access for our stay as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    2
    2
    14
See reviews for
9
22
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

isolated location, sketchy owner, not very clean - I couldn't wait to leave

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajaconsultant, Manager at Club Cabo Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
you the single lady from canada that asked for a room in the tree section of cabo who said she enyoyed walking ... have said this about us at club cabo ha... after i gave you more than you paid for with an upgrade after we let you into our home offered drink and food gave you our hospitality like a long know friend offered you rides to the beach and to town you said you loved the tree lined road walks nice quiet nights compared to town and road side hotels ect ect ect. .... shame
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed with our RV for 5 nights, Owners very friendly made our stay memorable.
Sunday afternoon Kareoke outstanding. Great location close to beach. Will be back again next winter for longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Or
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

This place is great...recommended by friends we decided to try it! We'd definitely go back if we need a place for a night (we arrived one day before our timeshare week began). We found the owners friendly, helpful and accommodating. There wasn't a bug to be found in our kitchen or room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Island BC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

On a 31/2 month RV tour of Baja Mexico we discovered Club Cabo on the reccommendation of a couple we met. It turned out to be everything we could ever ask for in a Cabo vacation.The resort was conveniently located near the beach alongside a wonderful thorn forest, a birders delight! The hosts Martin and Irena were totally amemnible and made us feel so welcome that we plan to fly to Cabo and stay a month in one of their cosy cabanas circling the courtyard. Our stay here was a huge highlight in a trip packed with wonderment and awe. RWM Campbell River BC

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

The location is fairly close to downtown. There is no beach access, but it's a short drive to a publich beach with a parking lot. You hardly know there are other guests here. I like it most of all because it's quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

5 min walk to the beach. Quiet place with lots of birds and shade. Great laundry service and shower. Close to groceries and banking. l stayed in a rv and the site was level with all hook ups in good working order. Other guests were very friendly and seemed quite happy with there stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Cabo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cabo Inn

Address: San Lucas 23410, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One acre palm shaded hotel in Cabo with air-conditioning. Close to beach and town, pool and hot Jacuzzi... Weddings and reunions are welcome. Stay in our adorable suites and bungalows secure off-street parking all within Cabo's own tree section and bird forest ...reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cabo
Club Cabo Inn Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Cabo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Club Cabo Inn to your Saves list