We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
snohomish
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“don't stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We were put in the basement, room was VERy worn, no coffee pot or hair dryers in the room. Also, the shower had hair all over the walls!!! The toilet leaked and smelled, wore flip flops the entire time in the room. The staff was quite nice, but would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    195
    69
    30
    22
See reviews for
85
263
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed here for a week with some friends in March and I have nothing bad to say. The staff was great. They booked snorkeling and booze cruse trips for us and were very friendly. The rooms were exactly what we expected and more. The only way you could give this place a bad rating is if you go expecting a 5 star resort hotel. This is a low-cost, close to everything hotel with great service for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapps, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

I've stayed at the Bahia several times and alway find the staff so friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a great location in regards to the beach and the town. It is a short one block walk to the beach. And 3-4 block walk to the marina and the mall. It is a great hotel for the price. Nice clean pool with a swim up bar. It is a quiet hotel with security.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

I just spent 5 nights at Bahia Hotel with my family. We got 2 rooms. The price was great@ $75 per room. The rooms are right sized with a kitchenette. Simple white sheets and towels were great. It is in the middle of the preferred Beach area,near 2-5 great restaurants, and only 5 minute walk to the Marina area that has all the action. There is a beach Club that is affiliated with the Hotel that is 1 block down the street that is plain and simple. The food was excellent and the drinks were fairly priced. Staff of locals were very nice. The beach is great and you can check out all the busy bars if you want.
Bottom line is great value, clean,good rooms, and centrally located to beach and Marina areas...i would go back again

  • Liked — clean and cheap
  • Disliked — food service was spotty
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

My friend and I decided on the Bahia hotel because of the price and location. We got an amazing deal on the hotel for 5 nights and we couldn't pass it up. Our room looked out onto the hotel across the street but I'm guess that before it was built there would have been a beautiful ocean view. For the price we were paying though it was fine and we didn't have any construction noise. It was actually very quiet at night for the most part and we slept well. The bed linens were clean and comfortable. We did notice as others did that some of the towels were fairly worn and frayed at the edges but it wasn't a big deal to us. They still dried us off and they were replaced with clean towels everyday.

The hotel has a small breakfast in the morning that is fairly simple but it's included in the price of the room. We ate there every morning just to put something in our stomachs before we went to the beach. The beach is a very short block walk away and since you are staying at the Bahia you can lay on the fluffy white chairs at Medano beach. We didn't have to purchase anything but we got a bit of food and some drinks there which were good. The chairs are really comfortable.

For the price, I think the hotel is perfect for the budget traveler that isn't looking to spend a lot of time in their room. Our TV didn't work and we asked for someone to look into it but the receptionist wanted to switch our room which was too much trouble for us. Not a big deal but it would have been nice to be able to flip it on once in awhile.

  • Liked — Very close to the beach for a great price!
  • Disliked — Our TV didn't work and there wasn't a simple solution to fix it
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is near the beach and close to the marina and downtown. The room was clean though the linens are old and worn. The room itself (and hotel) could use a cosmetic upgrade/facelift. We had to change rooms after the first night due to a toilet that flooded. It appeared that something similar happened in a room on our hallway as water was pouring out from under the front door of that room. The pool area was nice, private, and free from harrassment by time-share salespeople and vendors. The pool bar was closed the entire time of our stay and not sure if they plan to re-open it any time soon. The area is very noisy due to new construction and road work all around the hotel. Overall, we would use this hotel again if I were to return to Cabo...though we are so worn out from time share sales pitches and local vendors, not sure that we want to go back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise around the hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

Great location, 100 yards walk down to the beach and "The Office" and other beach bars. Enjoyable 20 minute (sobering up) walk from downtown, El Squid Roe and Cabo Wabo. Close enough to the party, but just far enough away to sleep(pass out) in peace. Relaxing pool and restaraunt. Nice comfortable rooms at a great price. Quicky mart next door to buy your drinks and snacks. Don't waste your money on the big resorts! You are there to party at the beach and downtown! Save your "All Inclusives" dollars for the Carribean. Air conditioning was sometimes questionable and be sure to stuff a few rolls of Ultra Charmin in your suitcase to make your stay more comfortable. But for an affordable, comfortable, great location in Cabo it can't be beat! We've traveled all over Mexico, and Cabo is the place to party 'til you drop. We will definately go back again!

  • Liked — Basic, comfortable, clean room
  • Disliked — Had to wait for staff to bring toiletpaper(sandpaper) twice. Bring your own Ultra-Charmin!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.