We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good find in Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good find in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Bahia is a small hotel in a great location in Cabo. It is close to the beach and marina.
What made this a great stay for us was the excellent service that we received. The staff was simply outstanding!!
The hotel's food is also excellent and deserves your attention.
The pool is not large but it is private and never completely crowded.
Sarah the concierge was excellent and helped us with our tours in and around Cabo.
The only minor problem was with external noises from traffic and other outside vendors.

Room Tip: The room and bed were fine, but outside noises did disturb our sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    231
    88
    31
    21
See reviews for
99
321
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I had been to the Bahia several times before and knew what to expect but this time they exceeded our expectations! We reccommended the Bahia to our friends who traveled with us, and their experience was also excellant! But what made this trip stand out was that the hotel employee Matias was so awesome. He upgraded our room (and theirs) and was outstandind in the way he accommodated guests. Always a "welcome back!" when we came in, and always a "enjoy your day" as we left each day. The hotel is beautiful, the location CAN'T BE BEAT, and if your lucky enough to have him there during your stay, the service will be first class!

Room Tip: ask for the newer remodeled rooms....they're luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We just stayed 5 days and 4 nights at the Bahia and really were pleasantly surprised. We got a deal on Bloomspot Travel for 3nts $199 and we paid for an additional nt for $133. Can't beat $333 for a 4 night stay. So we really didn't expect much out of this place and didn't know what kind of service we would have either. Well we were so happy with this little hidden treasure, not to mention is located right across the street from our favorite little taco place Sharky's! The rooms were great and spacious and pool area and lounges were comfy and spa-like. The Bahia is also only one block from Medano beach, The Office, Baja Cantina, Mango Deck and just a couple of blocks from the Marina. We are so happy that we took a chance with that deal. There were a total of 5 couples that went on this trip and we all were very happy with the rooms and service.

Room Tip: The beds are a little hard for my liking and there wasn't a clock in any of our rooms. Classic t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Tank you for your review. I am happy you found us and that your group had such a great experience. The location and size of the Bahia allow us to offer what many of the larger properties can not. The personalized service allows the guests to interact with the staff and feel at home.
We are.very lucky to have such a great staff and appreciate your comments.
Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was a dream come true. The rooms were awesome, the beds and the pillows felt like clouds, I would pay to get me some of them!!!! The service was top notch, and the environment was welcoming. The location was perfect!!! While we had the feeling of the privacy a resort might offer, we had the beach a hop & skip away for festive activities. The owner was on site and very attentive. Jet skiing and glass bottom boat are great deals when using their service!! Better than any offer we had walking the beach!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We just got home from a 3 night stay at Bahia. Our friends found a great deal online, and I was a little nervous about how nice (or not nice) the hotel was going to be. We were all really thrilled with the hotel! From the moment we checked in, the staff was courteous and helpful. The room we had has a balcony that overlooks the pool and has a little kitchenette with a mini fridge. It was clean and there was plenty of room for us to move around. The pool area had lots of lounge chairs and wasn't crowded at all - probably because the beach was just a 2 minute walk away!
We really appreciated the help that Matias gave us in chartering a glass bottom boat for the four of us. It was the best price that we'd heard and he arranged it so we could get picked up right in front of the Mango Deck rather than having to catch a ride to the marina. Matias even helped us pack our cooler to keep the beer cold :)
The only things we wished they had was a safe in the room (they had one downstairs) and a quieter AC.
We'd definitely stay at the Bahia again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned the bahia is an older hotel and actually the first built in Medano beach area. There is a rich history to the building and it has been a great experience to renovate the Bahia and revitalize the building. Medano beach has and become a seaside pedestrian community that is the hub of activity in CABO.
Matias is a valued employee ad representative of all the staff who love there jobs and work very hard to enhance the guest experience.
Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Cabo and a stay at the Bahia. The Bahia is an older but very well maintained property just off Medano Beach. We had a great time. The staff couldn't be more helpful, Matias in particular was exceptional. Every answer was "Yes", and when asked if he was sure he replied "It's just that easy!", and it was. Would definitely stay again, any time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor around the pool are great. Right out the door to the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just got back from a relaxing stay at Bahia. The decor and restaurant are very chic, as advertised. We were upgraded to a great room right off of the pool when we mentioned that it was our honeymoon. The pool was the best part - we barely even went to the beach. We enjoyed the swim up bar - and the bartender was great! I only gave four stars, because of the lack of beach access. The website (and staff) indicated that there's a beach club we could use down at the beach. We went to check out the beach, and it turned out to be just another touristy restaurant with yucky beach chairs. No big deal though, the pool was awesome and relaxing enough to make up for it!

Room Tip: Go for the first floor rooms right off of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and for spending such a special occasion with us. From the sound of it you will be spending your anniversary with us!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.7 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#6 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Los Milagros Hotel
Los Milagros Hotel
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.